We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Red Wing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   752 Withers Harbor Drive, Red Wing, MN 55066-2089   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in Red Wing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My significant other and I stayed at this Best Western in October 2012 for a family wedding. The front desk staff was friendly and the room was ready on time. Our king size room was very large and included a flat screen TV with a desk and couch. The refrigerator was also handy to have. Hotel located just off 61 and just a minute or two drive to downtown Red Wing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    37
    13
    9
    8
See reviews for
27
39
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bremer Bay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just spent 9 nights at Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites, stayed in an executive suite. Room was great, lovely Comfortable queen size bed, room was spacious and clean. Had a nice balcony to enjoy a beer in the afternoon. Bathroom was a good size with over bath shower, the bath was also great. Staff were all efficient and friendly, with check in/out process being very smooth. Hubby enjoyed the continental breakfast & the 24 hour self serve coffee bar was a nice touch. The location is excellent with great gift shopping close by, also a great place to rent a bicyclWayne best way to get a lay of the land. We had an awesome stay & will definitely
stay again next time we are in Red Wing. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Room was very nice, clean, temperature was manageable, and comfortable. Bed and pillows were nice. I asked for a recommendation for a sports bar nearby and was directed to Bierstube Bowl & Grill. Food was terrific, atmosphere is good and right around the corner from hotel. Very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFD, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
My staff and I are very happy that we had part in making your time in Red Wing a memorable one.


Vance A. Stemen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Been on road a week. Nicest stay yet. Laurie at front desk was a fount of local information. Very comfortable bed. Hot breakfast. Large room with nice tv. We would stay here again. Nice pool with swim through from inside to outside. Restaurant next door.







  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Ashby, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My husband has stayed at this hotel for about 4 months at a time, going on 3 years now, while working in the area. The owners are more than accommodating. The rooms are clean as well as the rest of the hotel. It is centrally located to many other businesses. He has never been disappointed by the service or the staff.
Linda B, just to be fair you booked it online through Priceline for dirt cheap and put 6 people ( not children) in your room... You were trying to get something for nothing, in my book that is stealing. Then when you didn't get your own way, you got on here to make them look bad. You are not being fair, you neglecting to tell the public the truth....

Room Tip: Call ahead with special needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Michael, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here through Priceline. They put us into a room that smelled terrible and when asked to switch they said they were booked...but there were maybe a few cars in the parking lot. We were with our kids...so our room had a queen bed and a sofa couch. The guy at the front desk told us we can use that for the kids. So, we asked for bedding but were charged $10 for it! Who does that? The customer service was not good at all...would not recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Lindy:

I am very sorry that your expectations were not met and for the ill effect that it had on your stay at our hotel.

We strive to work with all of our outside source partners to ensure communications are in place to meet the needs of our guests. We will look into the issues you have brought to our attention and review our policies and the communications. I would like to assure you that your comments are greatly appreciated.

It is my hope that you will accept our apology. Our goal is that each stay is given our best effort. When we do not meet the needs of our guests we must step back and take a look and make neccessary adjustments.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Kind regards,

Lori Hutton
Front Desk Manager/Group Sales Coordinator
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed one night here en route to western MN. We had two queen beds plus a sofa, chair and sitting area. Small refrigerator was a bonus. We had small electrical problem in bath (plugged in my night light and bulb exploded!). However, management responded quickly to reset circuit breaker and restore power to bath. Overall, very comfortable stay. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I would recommend that first floor rooms be on the side away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
1.2 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#5 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
15.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites

Address: 752 Withers Harbor Drive, Red Wing, MN 55066-2089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are less than a mile from the Mississippi River and Historic Downtown Main Street. We are located just across the highway from the Historic Pottery Place District and next door to Perkins Restaurant and Bakery. We offer executive and deluxe leisure rooms, elegant luxury suites with whirlpool or specialty theme rooms. All rooms have refrigerator, microwave and coffee pots. With easy access off Hwy 61 we are close to a variety multi-use outdoor trails, a variety of water activities at the numerous local lakes and rivers and Treasure Island Casino. We offer high-speed Internet access, a daily enhanced complimentary continental breakfast, exercise facility, and an indoor/outdoor swim thru swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Wing
Red Wing Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.