We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1819 Old West Main St, Red Wing, MN 55066   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ames, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We make frequent trips to Red Wing and the AmericInn is our favorite place to stay. The staff is welcoming, friendly and always ready to assist us. They provide a personal touch and remember us each time we visit. The lodge is well maintained and very clean. It is a comfortable setting to visit with friends and family. With breakfast included in the price of the room, AmericInn in Red Wing is a good value all around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWAI, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Red Wing AmericInn, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when you are back in the area!

Sincerely,
Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
27
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartwick Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I were in Red Wing for the Memorial Day weekend. I highly recommend staying at the Americinn. The front staff was very helpful and kind. They helped us find a place to park our boat, gave us excellent information about the great food in Red Wing, and in general welcomed us every day and remembered where we went and asked how our day was. The breakfast was wonderful and very fresh. The beds were so comfortable that we over slept everyday. The rooms were clean and spacious. Even though it is close to a busy street the room were very quiet. The Americinn made for a very enjoyable weekend..

Room Tip: The hotel does not have an elevator so we requested a bottom floor as we had tackle boxes and cooler...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owatonna
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and i just wanted a weekend away, and this is the place to stay, clean, quite, friendly people. Walking distance to many places, great location. We didn't use the pool but, the pool looked very nice and the hot tub as well. Breakfast was good, not a lot variety to choose from but, it's a free breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWAI, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Red Wing AmericInn, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when you are back in the area!

Sincerely,
Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twin cities, mn
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We like staying at Americinn because we know what to expect. No matter where we go, we know exactly what our stay is going to be like. Nice size pool area, decent breakfast, spacious rooms and nice lobby area. The hotel was busy, but it wasn't noisy and we all got a comfortable good night sleep. The bathroom was small, but we managed. This is nice hotel and we would stay here again so that's all that matters.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was our second visit to the AmericInn in Red Wing. After a bad experience in town at another hotel, we sought out this one knowing we had a positive experience in the past.

The room included a small refrigerator, coffee maker, flat screen TV with decent cable selection, and a Clean Remote for the TV. Even had a newspaper at our door in the morning. The breakfast selection was good and the great room lobby with fireplace is a pleasant area to hang out and it in.

Our particular room was handicapped accessible. While we did not need the room specifically, it included lowered beds, a "roll in" shower with flip down seat and a second, lower peek hole on the door.

The room was what I would consider a bit high price-wise, but it is a great location in town and it is a consistent, quality visit.

The staff also was great. We needed some extra things one night and the staff member up front was happy to help. I was also surprised to receive a phone call a few days before our reservation to remind us and ask if we had any questions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venus, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My parents stayed here for 2 nights and it was very nice. The pool area is open 24 hours for adults and each time we went swimming we were the only ones there. The sauna was electric and the whirlpool was spacious. The room was clean and very quiet. The lady working the desk was very nice and suggested a few places to eat and things to do while in town. Continental breakfast was average. They do have a waffle maker! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our room was great. Very spacious and clean. We enjoyed the pool and whirlpool during the adults only hours. We didn't get up early enough for breakfast but we enjoyed when we stayed previously. This was our second stay at this hotel and we will be back should we be in the area again.

Room Tip: The King Deluxe Room with Whirlpool was great. Worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing

Address: 1819 Old West Main St, Red Wing, MN 55066
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.