We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Nice Pool Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1819 Old West Main St, Red Wing, MN 55066   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Venus, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Quiet and Nice Pool Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My parents stayed here for 2 nights and it was very nice. The pool area is open 24 hours for adults and each time we went swimming we were the only ones there. The sauna was electric and the whirlpool was spacious. The room was clean and very quiet. The lady working the desk was very nice and suggested a few places to eat and things to do while in town. Continental breakfast was average. They do have a waffle maker! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
27
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our room was great. Very spacious and clean. We enjoyed the pool and whirlpool during the adults only hours. We didn't get up early enough for breakfast but we enjoyed when we stayed previously. This was our second stay at this hotel and we will be back should we be in the area again.

Room Tip: The King Deluxe Room with Whirlpool was great. Worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Iron MN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We met our son & wife there for an event at Treasure Island. Perfect location and the staff was excellent and very friendly. Room was a little higher than I'd expect, but the town was sold out, so attribute that to supply and demand. The rooms were clean and had basic needs. Bathroom was a little small. We liked the "germ free" remote! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, South Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Even though this is a typical chain motel, we were really impressed by the desk staff; Helpful, informative, friendly and thorough. The beds and pillows are excellent!
The location is near the old Red Wing Pottery factory and about a 5 minute drive to the downtown area. Breakfast was adequate. Pool was indoor and nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

My family (wife, 2 yr old, baby, and I) spent one night recently at this property. Price was $94 + tax which was a bit high for this motel. Hotel looks a little run down from the outside, but was clean on the inside, both our room, the lobby area, and the pool area. Staff was friendly at check in and out. Rooms are a tad dated and the bathroom is really small (toilet couple inches from the tub AND the bathroom door). Light over the sink did not work well. Beds were average, worked for one night. Flat screen TV a plus. Breakfast the next morning was pretty good with the usual cont. selection. Nothing special, just a solid breakfast.

So overall, have to rate as average as this property was right down the middle. Nothing wrong with the stay, was quiet and clean, but the price was a little high for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Nice big room with a jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. Very comfortable bed. Two windows to get fresh air. Not far from a river park and an access point to the Cannon River Bike Trail. We have always had a good experience at AmericInns.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel was just average. Some of the rooms were being updated which is good and they looked nice, but not all were. Would have been nice to have updated room. Lobby needs updating. We were able to sit in lobby later in evening without any major problems as long as we were not too loud. The evening desk clerk was very accomadating and had wonderful customer service!!!! No prolems for us with reservations and check-in. Really Liked that they email and give you a reminder call with you reservation details and reminder of 48 hour cancelation policy. Friends had a room that was no smoking but had smoke coming into their room from another, not sure from vents or what. Overall it was an "okay" hotel. We were at the hotel for a baseball tourney.

Room Tip: ask for an updated room that faces the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing

Address: 1819 Old West Main St, Red Wing, MN 55066
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.