We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reads Landing Brewing Company

Reads Landing Brewing Company
70555, 202nd Avenue, Reads Landing, MN 55968
+1 651-560-4777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Iowa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This pub was recommended by the people at Wabasha tourist info. Great place. Good service. Capt Crunch Ale is excellent. Full body taste, not very hoppy, they say some sweetness, but I didn’t notice. Their ESB reminds me of Banks’ from UK. Creamy delivery and refreshing. Food was good. Pulled pork is traditional barbeque with sauce to add. Wife enjoyed the fish tacos. Potato salad tastes home made. Outside seating, but trains are pretty loud, so be advised. Was there late afternoon for lunch. Not much of a crowd. Some Harley riders, and what seemed like locals. Pleasant indoor setting.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    23
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A new favorite spot in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Since the restaurant in the Anderson House (Wabasha, MN) closed, my family has been trying to find a go-to place to have lunch on our annual eagle watching adventures. I'm not sure how we missed this place over the past few years, but we'll certainly be returning!
The owners have done a great job restoring the historic building to create a cozy environment with a great balance between the historic elements and the modern improvements. And the food? Yum! We tried a number of things and enjoyed them all. Most memorable were the sweet potato tater tots and the sausage chowder that hit the spot on the cold rainy day. Our server was also efficient and friendly, and did her best to answer our questions about the history of the building.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were recommended this place during a visit to Lake City and were not disappointed. It's a very charming little brew pub with great food. It was especially nice to eat out on the deck overlooking the Mississippi.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stopped by after a day of sightseeing, wanting to grab a snack and cold drink. The outdoor patio is great. Some tables have umbrellas, but in the afternoon it's shady. Located literally on the Mississippi River bank, it has a wonderful, calming view.

Clearly an older building, they have vintage signs adorning the outside walls, and several interesting objects inside, including a phone booth and other antique objects. Wood floors and nice atmosphere indoors as well.

Our service was very good, and the food surprisingly good as well. My husband had the fish and chips special. The chips were good, and he enjoyed the fish. I had a Shrimp & Grits appetizer, and it was also very good. Different from the ones I've had in the south, but very tasty and filling nonetheles--in fact, I took away half of my portion. It was made with Gouda cheese, and had more cream than usual and lots of scallions.

They craft their own beers and also have a decent bottle selection. We had drafts, and both enjoyed our beer.
If I were in this area, I'd definitely stop here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eau claire wi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great beer. Unique food lovely setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stop here. Beer brewed on site. A variety to please anyone. Great food. Nothing fancy but tastes good! Stellar view of the Mississippi River

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reads Landing Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Reads Landing Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reads Landing Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.