We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Buffet at Mystic Lake

The Buffet at Mystic Lake
2400 Mystic Lake Boulevard, Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, Prior Lake, MN 55372-9004
+1 800-262-7799
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 29 Restaurants in Prior Lake
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Buffet, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: A free shuttle bus is available from multiple locations across the Twin Cities, directly to Mystic Lake Casino Hotel. Visit mysticlake.com for more information.
Description: Let's go fresh. From the moment you walk in you realize this is a whole new way to do buffet. With a nod to cuisine from around the globe, the flavors are fresh and authentic. And it's a visual feast too, with quality and detail in every presentation. In addition to the regular lunch and dinner offerings, bring your friends and your appetite to Friday Fish Fry & Steak night, Sunday Champagne Brunch featuring a build-your-own Bloody Mary bar, or the legendary Wednesday Seafood night. Who knew dining could be so much fun.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Large selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We usually come here once a year and always have the buffet. My husband always has the prime rib and he says it's very good. The salad bar has always been fresh. I would think most people could find something to enjoy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    27
    6
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, MN
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

When I was there and went through the buffet, I thought it was one of the best buffets I had ever seen or ate at. We were there for a Sunday brunch. It was awesome that Sunday, I would recommend this buffet any time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Eagle, Minnesota
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
441 helpful votes 441 helpful votes
“high price but great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a gourmet buffet. Excellent food and service. It is about 20.00 per person on a regular day. The line is always long and we hate to wait. So we don't visit here very often.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prior lake, mn
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food very tasty, hot and well displayed. Good quality at a reasonable price. Clean and good service. Large variety of things to choose from.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Two for One Buffet at Mystic Lake Casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a small group of about 12 and were celebrating birthdays. We went to the two for one buffet on January 7th. When we booked we didn't know it was two for one buffet. The staff "Jack" herding the customers into the restaurant was rude and disrespectful. He shouted at people about the coupon and said if you didn't have a player card for both people using the coupon you couldn't leave the line at a certain point. He shouted "you're going to pay full price, and if you leave the line you are going to go to the end!". He kept telling people to "MOVE UP!, KEEP MOVING!!" I was so insulted. I even told the manager Hans, all he did was give me a comment card...

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Buffet at Mystic Lake also viewed

 

Been to The Buffet at Mystic Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Buffet at Mystic Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.