We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live music.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cove Pub

The Cove Pub
15750 Hwy 13 South, Prior Lake, MN 55372
952.447.2683
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 29 Restaurants in Prior Lake
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Description: The Cove...Good Eats ~ Good Vibes
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Live music.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Decent food and service. Overall nice atmosphere for a get together with friends. Not a great date night place.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice local place for beer, food, music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you want fancy dining, go somewhere else. If you want a local feel where you can routinely find ownership behind the bar, this is for you. Burgers and pizza are both solid options. Staff is friendly and there is often live music. Only downside is they only have a beer and wine license.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Poor to Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Let me start by saying that service was HORRENDOUS! The place was dang near empty and it took us way too long to get menus, way too long to get drinks, way to long for our orders to be taken and you guessed it - WAY too long for our food to arrive! The waitress was too busy gabbing with other patrons to provide us with good service. I ordered the wings which I wouldn't eat again. I am a HUGE fan of buffalo wings, but these tasted like they had freezer burn and were really old. The others I was with got either pizzas or burgers and seemed satisfied. I may go back to try a sandwich because they seemed to have a lot of interesting options. The restaurant itself is really tacky and dark.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Poor service, decent hamburgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Here's the good and the bad. Ordered cheese curds as a appetizer. It took about 10 minutes for them to arrive. Fairly tasty but extremely greasy - I was dabbing them on my napkin to drain the grease. It took another 25 - 30 minutes for the hamburgers and fries to arrive (how long does it take to cook a burger?). Hamburgers and fries were good, but nothing special. Homemade pickles were good as was the toasted bun. Maybe caught the cook on an off night. May give it another try but still looking for the best hamburgers south of the river.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Best burgers south of the river. Pizza well received by young experts as well. Cool little old building with rock and roll memorabilia on walls everywhere. Service is usually adequate, pricing seems in line as well. No hard liquor available if that is a deal breaker. If you are tired of chain restaurants this is a great option.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cove Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Cove Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cove Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.