We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Casino in the Midwest - Las Vegas Quality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mystic Lake Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
IOWA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Favorite Casino in the Midwest - Las Vegas Quality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2005

This is truely the best hotel and casino in the midwest. I've had very good luck with their blackjack tables. The hotel rooms are really nice and roomy.

Don't trust the bad reviews! Compared to other midwest casinos this by far the best! The recreation center is really great too, if you can get out of the casino!

The buffet is AWESOME! The best in the world-- and I've been to lots. Gourmet food. Worth the $17 per person by far!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    69
    41
    22
    22
See reviews for
40
75
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2005

If I could rate this place less than one I would...There are no highway directions, the slot machines on my 1980 atari had better graphics. I have been to dozens of casinos all over the world and this is the worst. Save your money, there is no entertainment value here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prior Lake hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2004

Mystic Lake Casino really does cater to the high rollers, and I can support that statement based on what happened to me. I spent oogles of money in the casino (over 15 grand), and in the high stakes area in a 24 hour period. When I attempted to use the restroom in the high stakes area, a security guard blocked the entrance, and rudely instructed me to "use the other restrooms in the casino." I told him that I played in high stakes, and he again repeated the same statement while still blocking the entrance. I guess spending $15,000 isn't enough to gain access to the high stakes pristine privey. How ludicrous!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2004

The first time I went to Mystic I didnt win a thing. And I play hard. But each time after that Ive won big! As far as the rooms go...they are amazingly clean. The service is excellent! My husband and I go once a month for his meetings...I go to play. And I will keep coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2004

The hotel rooms are quite nice and well apportioned. The staff is very friendly. But, check in is very slow. Even with advance reservations, frequent stays, and credit card on file, check in takes at least 10-15 minutes per room. If you have special requests (such as adjoining rooms), count on spending more time. Since the individual check in is so slow, long lines can and do form at check in. If you are getting "benes" such as show tickets with the room, be sure to go very early or you will probably miss the beginning of the show.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2004

The hotel accomodations are excellent and affordable. The service and customer service is wonderful. I believe that they do not comp unless you consecutively play 10.00 a hand (blackjack) which seems unfair when you may play $10-100.00 on other hands and five during a bad shoe. It is an incentive to always play at least ten for the minimal points awarded which is not competetive with treasure island who will comp something for all play. Doesn't seem very business savvy to me.
Unless..... Gamblers will do anything for a win even for comp points, then it almost seems like taking the money without the fun is the object of the Casino. My recommendation would be better comps all around. I've heard many people utter statements of discontent.
Personally I have enjoyed most of the play. Maybe not the dealer who tells you that you ruin peoples hands by jumping in and out, even when they are already getting killed. My feeling, what's the difference??

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2004

I keep going back to mystic lake casino, I don't know why either. I never win, nobody really ever wins. That casino just takes and takes your money. GO TO TREASURE ISLAND IN RED WING. SERIOUSLY DON"T WASTE YOUR TIME THERE. The security staff are REALLY rude and show you no respect. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME THERE, YOU WON'T WIN ANYTHING!

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mystic Lake Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Address: 2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372
Location: United States > Minnesota > Prior Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 586
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let's go for comfort. With so much fun and excitement at Mystic Lake(R) it's nice to know you can recharge in one of 600 spacious rooms. But the luxury and pampering don't stop when your head hits the pillow. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and valet parking, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, an on-site spa and complimentary access to Dakotah! Sport and Fitness. It's the perfect way to stay and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Mystic Lake Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Lake Hotel Prior Lake
Mystic Lake Prior
Mystic Lake Casino Mn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.