We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mystic Lake Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Prior Lake
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Had a great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here over Halloween weekend and had a blast. The staff was always courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We tried all of the dining choices and the steakhouse was top notch. Our server was fantastic and food was delicious! We had a great time and would go back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    60
    36
    19
    19
See reviews for
39
60
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

When we arrived we were promptly greeted by valet and a bellman. They were super friendly and got us taken care of. We got a ticket for our car and the bellman would find out what room we were staying in and would have our luggage up in our room right away.

Check-in was pleasant and fast, always nice.

Had a cocktail at the bar and made our way up to our room, our luggage was already in our room and they hung our garment bags for us.

The rooms were nice and clean, bed was super comfortable and it was very quiet.

We ordered breakfast to be brought up to us in the morning using the door order, it was so nice not to have to take care of that in the morning. Carlos brought us our food and set it up for us, he was so nice!

Checkout was a breeze, just left our keys in the room and dialed the number for express checkout. Had assistance with our luggage and he met us when we had the valet bring out car up.

Overall, for the price you pay and the amenities and service...what a bargain! Absolutely enjoyed our stay and everyone was so nice. Thank you so much!!

I also love the little coffee set-up by the front desk, I love my chai lattes and it was great to have that right there for me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place. Spent 2 nites here for our sons 18th bday. Staff were very friendly, rooms very clean, comfy beds. Sunday brunch buffet was 14.95 and very good. Alcohol is a bit pricey ($5 beer $6-8 for mixed drinks). The food in the eating areas I thought were very reasonable. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I usually am not impressed with casino/hotels.I stayed for a conference for 3 nights. I can't rate the gambling since I don't gamble.
The entire casino,lobby,conference rooms,signage,Indian heritage and food was a delight! From the Asian noodle bar to the steak house, the food was very good.

I found this place to be very very clean which is excellent.the staff from the coffee bar to the security people and the bus driver (Sue) were kind and knowledgeable. My room was nice as well bed and pillows were good.
The sport center which is included in the hotel stay is unbelievable.
Workouts to ice rinks are in this place.

OH, and the casino area and hotel are all non smoking which is rare for Casinos.
Another thing is that the casino never seemed loud to me when I was in the main area of the lobby.they weren't busy but it is a quite Casino from what I can tell.


Why stay? You won't have to leave the property.Everything is here!

Why not? I really can't think of a reason

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice place, To expensive for a casino hotel.They don't allow you to bring alcohol in the hotel, They will look in the cooler, so put in your luggage. They want you to drink the overpriced drinks. Staff very friendly and willing to help. Food was good ! Probally would not stay again unless I was seeing a show.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Mystic Lake is the premier casino in Minnesota. Hotel room rates are variable depending on the day of the week. The player club card makes a BIG difference in the rates, food prices and comps offered. Having liquor is a real plus for some people. Minnehaha Cafe has very reasonable prices and is 24 hours. Staff was helpful everywhere in the resort. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here many times and have been happy, my husband had a suite for free to use last week but we stuck with our free coupon because we took our family. Decided this week to go on out own and when he asked about getting the suite they said we could not get one and that we would have to pay $179. How could he have lost thousands and not be able to get a room in a Friday night? Any room! No one could explain to him where his points had gone in a week. We are now choosing our other casino options! Don't know when we will go back. Terrible customer service!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mystic Lake Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Address: 2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372
Location: United States > Minnesota > Prior Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Prior Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let's go for comfort. With so much fun and excitement at Mystic Lake(R) it's nice to know you can recharge in one of 600 spacious rooms. But the luxury and pampering don't stop when your head hits the pillow. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and valet parking, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, an on-site spa and complimentary access to Dakotah! Sport and Fitness. It's the perfect way to stay and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Mystic Lake Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Lake Hotel Prior Lake
Mystic Lake Prior
Mystic Lake Casino Mn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.