We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mystic Lake Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I love this casino and the hotel rooms are always clean and nice. The steak restaurant is great and always have a great meal there. I like the dollar blackjack tables because they are fun and good practice for my trips to Vegas. I also like how it is just outside of Minneapolis but still very easy to get to.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    81
    53
    25
    28
See reviews for
51
83
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Granite Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
181 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Checked in with friendly staff. Nice room...very clean. Pillows not comfortable. Wi Fi did not work. Pool area was the best part of the stay. Very well done. Stayed here on a promo for $104 a night. Would not stay here for more than that though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I are local, went on a Wednesday night hoping for a hotel stay. Our daughter was in Fl. checking out the University so we thought "Let's go have some fun" They said they had nothing available but to check back every hour. Which we did, as it became 2:00 am in the morning, we thought we would try one more time before driving home. The guy at the desk said there wasn't anything, my husband said to him " Why couldn't you tell us that in the first place 6 hours ago instead of having us check back every hour" he said " That's the idea, to keep you here gambling" We will never step a foot back there again.

Room Tip: Go to Hinkley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was the fourth time that my husband and I stayed at Mystic Lake. The hotel is nice and the rooms were clean. The hot water was not very hot in the shower. The staff was helpful. The slots were the worst ever. After four times of visiting, we have decided never to come back. The odds were the worst that we have ever experienced. Our money didn't even get us much play time...it was just gone in a short amount of time. This has happened every time. The odds seem ten times better at other casinos. We ate at the buffet and at their food court area. The buffet is average but the food court was really bland. After eating there twice, we will not be eating there again. A word of advice to the management...turn the odds up and honor your signs that say "the loosest slots in Minnesota". That's false advertising!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

For a free room it was great . But for the beds they were hard like a slab of cement. They really need to get pillow top mattresses! and I have to give a $25 deposit which is supposed to be back in 24 hours and I still haven't received mine back its been almost 4 days

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel is very first class. Nice touch with coffee pot in room. Beds could be a bit more soft/cushy. Triple sheet, thick bathtowels, glass glasses, nice soaps and amenities. Hair drying, granite counters, nice desk, free wi-fi. You get about 30 cable channels, 2 Encore Movie channels, 4 Espns, local stations, 3 casino stations. On Demand Movies. TV not accessible for external input like a portable dvd. Love the pool and hot tub. Adults only from 9pm-11pm. The best time to swim is 1pm-3pm

Room Tip: most of the rooms are a pretty view of the golf course and reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Mystic is close to the Twin cities but it's my last choice in the state for gaming. I've had a girls overnight there, gone solo and gone with family. It just never paid out anything for me on any day of the week. That includes Little Six down the road. The restaurants are all good and the rooms are nice. Spacious, well thought out and super clean. Friendly staff and plenty of shows if you like concerts etc. Easy drive. Good Luck!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prior Lake
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
3.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
3.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis
14.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Lake Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Address: 2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372
Location: United States > Minnesota > Prior Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 586
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let's go for comfort. With so much fun and excitement at Mystic Lake(R) it's nice to know you can recharge in one of 600 spacious rooms. But the luxury and pampering don't stop when your head hits the pillow. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and valet parking, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, an on-site spa and complimentary access to Dakotah! Sport and Fitness. It's the perfect way to stay and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Mystic Lake Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Lake Hotel Prior Lake
Mystic Lake Prior
Mystic Lake Casino Mn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.