We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel...horrible slots.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mystic Lake Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel...horrible slots.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This was the fourth time that my husband and I stayed at Mystic Lake. The hotel is nice and the rooms were clean. The hot water was not very hot in the shower. The staff was helpful. The slots were the worst ever. After four times of visiting, we have decided never to come back. The odds were the worst that we have ever experienced. Our money didn't even get us much play time...it was just gone in a short amount of time. This has happened every time. The odds seem ten times better at other casinos. We ate at the buffet and at their food court area. The buffet is average but the food court was really bland. After eating there twice, we will not be eating there again. A word of advice to the management...turn the odds up and honor your signs that say "the loosest slots in Minnesota". That's false advertising!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    69
    40
    22
    22
See reviews for
40
74
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

For a free room it was great . But for the beds they were hard like a slab of cement. They really need to get pillow top mattresses! and I have to give a $25 deposit which is supposed to be back in 24 hours and I still haven't received mine back its been almost 4 days

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel is very first class. Nice touch with coffee pot in room. Beds could be a bit more soft/cushy. Triple sheet, thick bathtowels, glass glasses, nice soaps and amenities. Hair drying, granite counters, nice desk, free wi-fi. You get about 30 cable channels, 2 Encore Movie channels, 4 Espns, local stations, 3 casino stations. On Demand Movies. TV not accessible for external input like a portable dvd. Love the pool and hot tub. Adults only from 9pm-11pm. The best time to swim is 1pm-3pm

Room Tip: most of the rooms are a pretty view of the golf course and reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Mystic is close to the Twin cities but it's my last choice in the state for gaming. I've had a girls overnight there, gone solo and gone with family. It just never paid out anything for me on any day of the week. That includes Little Six down the road. The restaurants are all good and the rooms are nice. Spacious, well thought out and super clean. Friendly staff and plenty of shows if you like concerts etc. Easy drive. Good Luck!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prior Lake hotels

Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and you should know that it is fine. It's clean, and well appointed. Some of the things they need to work on include the noise levels of kids running up and down the hallway, the sheets NEVER stay on the beds (why do they put a queen flat sheet on a king bed???) and most importantly, the shower heads in almost all of the rooms are HORRIBLE!!!!!!
However, if you are looking for a quick get away this hotel will fill that need.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MysticLake, Manager at Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Ensuring the comfort of our guests at all times is a top priority, and I’m sorry to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Thanks to guest feedback like yours, we’re changing the style of our linens and will be using fitted bottom sheets in all our rooms.

Please do not hesitate to bring any issues you encounter during your stay to our attention. Members of our hotel staff are available 24 hours per day to swiftly respond to any concerns regarding noise, housekeeping or maintenance. We take all guest comments and reviews seriously, and use them to constantly improve. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

rooms were nice and clean, the beds were awful ! we stayed the previous night at a competitor casino and found the staff and sleep to be much more comfortable and worth spending our time and money. Casino was way too crowded. pay outs did not seem to be good. observed many guests complaining about drink prices and availability of places to purchase drinks. we will not go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MysticLake, Manager at Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. At Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, we pride ourselves on our excellent guest service and the ability to provide our guests with an entertaining experience.

Ensuring the comfort of our guests is a top priority, and I apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please know that we take all guest comments seriously, and use them to constantly improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

My friend who lives in Minneapolis got me a room in this hotel. This is a casino hotel that offers a lot of conveniences to travellers. Of course, especially for those who loves to gamble ! There is a a free shuttle from the casino to the Mall of America which my family enjoy the most ! At night gamble and day time shopping. My kids also enjoy the hotel facilities as well as the Dakotah fitness centre(if u stay here ,you can enjoy this facilities that is situated very close to the casino, there are free shuttle to take you there). There are also many dining restaurants to choose from , overall very convenient stay.

Room Tip: love the view facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mystic Lake Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Address: 2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372
Location: United States > Minnesota > Prior Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 586
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let's go for comfort. With so much fun and excitement at Mystic Lake(R) it's nice to know you can recharge in one of 600 spacious rooms. But the luxury and pampering don't stop when your head hits the pillow. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and valet parking, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, an on-site spa and complimentary access to Dakotah! Sport and Fitness. It's the perfect way to stay and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Mystic Lake Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Lake Hotel Prior Lake
Mystic Lake Prior
Mystic Lake Casino Mn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.