We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but could be better...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 3 more sites!
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Prior Lake
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Not bad, but could be better...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and you should know that it is fine. It's clean, and well appointed. Some of the things they need to work on include the noise levels of kids running up and down the hallway, the sheets NEVER stay on the beds (why do they put a queen flat sheet on a king bed???) and most importantly, the shower heads in almost all of the rooms are HORRIBLE!!!!!!
However, if you are looking for a quick get away this hotel will fill that need.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MysticLake, Manager at Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Ensuring the comfort of our guests at all times is a top priority, and I’m sorry to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Thanks to guest feedback like yours, we’re changing the style of our linens and will be using fitted bottom sheets in all our rooms.

Please do not hesitate to bring any issues you encounter during your stay to our attention. Members of our hotel staff are available 24 hours per day to swiftly respond to any concerns regarding noise, housekeeping or maintenance. We take all guest comments and reviews seriously, and use them to constantly improve. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    53
    32
    17
    19
See reviews for
35
56
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

rooms were nice and clean, the beds were awful ! we stayed the previous night at a competitor casino and found the staff and sleep to be much more comfortable and worth spending our time and money. Casino was way too crowded. pay outs did not seem to be good. observed many guests complaining about drink prices and availability of places to purchase drinks. we will not go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MysticLake, Manager at Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. At Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, we pride ourselves on our excellent guest service and the ability to provide our guests with an entertaining experience.

Ensuring the comfort of our guests is a top priority, and I apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please know that we take all guest comments seriously, and use them to constantly improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prior Lake hotels

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

My friend who lives in Minneapolis got me a room in this hotel. This is a casino hotel that offers a lot of conveniences to travellers. Of course, especially for those who loves to gamble ! There is a a free shuttle from the casino to the Mall of America which my family enjoy the most ! At night gamble and day time shopping. My kids also enjoy the hotel facilities as well as the Dakotah fitness centre(if u stay here ,you can enjoy this facilities that is situated very close to the casino, there are free shuttle to take you there). There are also many dining restaurants to choose from , overall very convenient stay.

Room Tip: love the view facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We enjoyed out stay at the Mystic Lake Casino Hotel in April-- we'd planned to spend two nights but ended up spending a third because of a big snowstorm. We took advantage of the bus to the Mall of America but didn't stay long because it was already snowing and we didn't want to miss the last bus. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We tried more of the restaurants during this visit because we couldn't leave! The buffet was great fun with a wide variety of dishes. However, we especially enjoyed dinner at the golf pub because we could watch the snow while enjoying the gas fire: very cozy. Mystic Lake now serves alcohol; it's nice to have a glass of wine with a meal. The Mystic Lake staff is helpful and friendly, from the valets who greet you to reception to housekeeping and the meal servers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very clean and had newer finishes. Granite counters and porceline tile showers. Flat screen tvs and good a/c/heat units. In room safe and super quiet. The only down side was the hard as a rock bed and I like a firm matress. This is a four star hotel with three star beds.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles City, Iowa, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We visited it in April. Pulled up and valets were very friendly. Room was 8th floor. Beautiful view of golf course. Rooms were very nice. Loved that each bed had four pillows. Checking in stafff was very efficient and friendly. Casino staff and security staff were very friendly. Shuttle to Mall of America was nice and like the exercise room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We joined the Mystic players club last year. The have great name entertainment at very affordable price with a great variety of food options. Now they offer alcohol so it's a win win for us. Mystic has been very generous with the hotel offers and it's been easy to book with no restrictions.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mystic Lake Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Also Known As:
Mystic Lake Hotel Prior Lake
Mystic Lake Hotel
Mystic Lake Prior
Mystic Lake Casino Mn
Address: 2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372
Location: United States > Minnesota > Prior Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Prior Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and luxury are closer than you think – Mystic Lake is just 25 minutes southwest of Minneapolis and St. Paul! Mystic Lake's hotel offers nearly 600 spacious rooms and is just steps from the Midwest's largest casino. So come experience the ultimate Minnesota getaway, without going away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Mystic Lake Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mystic Lake Casino Hotel to your Saves list