We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Mystic Lake Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Stillwater, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We joined the Mystic players club last year. The have great name entertainment at very affordable price with a great variety of food options. Now they offer alcohol so it's a win win for us. Mystic has been very generous with the hotel offers and it's been easy to book with no restrictions.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    66
    37
    20
    21
See reviews for
40
68
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We visited mystic lake for 2 nights in March. Beautiful place to stay. We have never been here before. The valet parking is a really nice touch to have when checking in. The staff was so welcoming, friendly,helpful, and pleasant. Stayed on the 17th floor, king bed. Really nice rooms, spacious & clean, love the nice big bathroom with tile & granite. Housekeeping was awesome. Left money on the table as a tip but, it wasn't touched. Having a safe in the room is nice for travellers. I give this place a 5 star, will go back again. The security to the rooms a great thing as no one can pass without hotel key. Once again great place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N/A
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Mystic Lake. The rooms are a nice size, and the view from the upper floors is outstanding. The wild rice soup is amazing.
We were close to some good shopping in Burnsville.
Thanks!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deocrah, Iowa
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here for an overnight with family (adults only). We had lovely adjoining rooms, nice fixtures, comfy beds, and very clean accommodations. However, $150 per night was waaaaay too much for what, in other hotels, would run about $80-$100.
We didn't use the fitness center or pool, so I can't comment on those, and I'll save the casino for a separate review.
All in all, the service and rooms w

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed here this previous summer, June 2012. The room was clean, the room service was prompt and the food that arrived was very good. In my opinion the room needs to be refreshed, but the view of the golf course was nice and relaxing. The casino itself was nice and I liked the dollar blackjack tables, except for the eighteen year olds that were there gambling from Minneapolis. I will be back though this coming summer, as it is a good value and just far enough away from the city to be relaxing and free of noise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I've visited this place for years, and recently their customer focus has faded quite a bit. If you're a card player, be prepared to bet at least $10 a hand, as they rarely have $5 tables after 5 pm on weekends. Don't bother with their $1 tables that charge a 25 cent ante. You'll be lucky to break even. They also punished their platinum hard holders with restrictions on using comp on weekends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband and I needed to get away so we decided to get a room at mystic lake casino. When u stay at the hotel you can use the dakota sports and fitness. What a plus it a huge work out facility with a big hottub and a huge steam and a pool with a water slide and zero entry pool. So it would be good for families too. Plenty of places to dine especially if you want to stay put but close enough to outside restaurants. Kinda out odf the way from the twin cities but easy to get to. The rooms were spacious,clean and updated. The casino floor is so big you might get lost. Great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mystic Lake Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Address: 2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372
Location: United States > Minnesota > Prior Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 586
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let's go for comfort. With so much fun and excitement at Mystic Lake(R) it's nice to know you can recharge in one of 600 spacious rooms. But the luxury and pampering don't stop when your head hits the pillow. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and valet parking, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, an on-site spa and complimentary access to Dakotah! Sport and Fitness. It's the perfect way to stay and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Mystic Lake Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Lake Hotel Prior Lake
Mystic Lake Prior
Mystic Lake Casino Mn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.