We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive, but rooms are pretty nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mystic Lake Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Deocrah, Iowa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Too expensive, but rooms are pretty nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here for an overnight with family (adults only). We had lovely adjoining rooms, nice fixtures, comfy beds, and very clean accommodations. However, $150 per night was waaaaay too much for what, in other hotels, would run about $80-$100.
We didn't use the fitness center or pool, so I can't comment on those, and I'll save the casino for a separate review.
All in all, the service and rooms w

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fox4cefive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed here this previous summer, June 2012. The room was clean, the room service was prompt and the food that arrived was very good. In my opinion the room needs to be refreshed, but the view of the golf course was nice and relaxing. The casino itself was nice and I liked the dollar blackjack tables, except for the eighteen year olds that were there gambling from Minneapolis. I will be back though this coming summer, as it is a good value and just far enough away from the city to be relaxing and free of noise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I've visited this place for years, and recently their customer focus has faded quite a bit. If you're a card player, be prepared to bet at least $10 a hand, as they rarely have $5 tables after 5 pm on weekends. Don't bother with their $1 tables that charge a 25 cent ante. You'll be lucky to break even. They also punished their platinum hard holders with restrictions on using comp on weekends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I needed to get away so we decided to get a room at mystic lake casino. When u stay at the hotel you can use the dakota sports and fitness. What a plus it a huge work out facility with a big hottub and a huge steam and a pool with a water slide and zero entry pool. So it would be good for families too. Plenty of places to dine especially if you want to stay put but close enough to outside restaurants. Kinda out odf the way from the twin cities but easy to get to. The rooms were spacious,clean and updated. The casino floor is so big you might get lost. Great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carebear43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hales Corners, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We've been going to Mystic Lake for quite a few years now, and each time we have a wonderful time.

Pros - The rooms are some of the nicest rooms we've stayed in! The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are great, and the casino is probably the cleanest I've ever been in - including the mega casinos in Las Vegas.

Overall, the majority of the staff are great...they are friendly and helpful, whether on the phone or in person. Granted, not 100% of the staff would get an "A" rating...but most would.

Cons - Each time I make reservations, they keep our preferences in their computer system. Although I ask for a room on the 3rd floor, which is the casino/lobby level, it's nearly impossible to have that request fulfilled. It doesn't matter if I make reservations months ahead or only days ahead. They actually don't even accept requests for the 3rd floor. They only enter "low floor". I don't understand why they can't at least attempt to honor that request.

Another thing that I don't understand - in such a nice hotel, why not include a refrigerator in each room? Instead you need to ask for one and they are given on a first come, first serve basis. In addition, there are no microwaves.

Overall, the pros outweigh the cons! I highly recommend staying there!

Room Tip: Request a refrigerator if desired
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annieross60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
146 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have stayed here a couple years ago, and it looks like they updated the bathrooms in the rooms. The beds are comfortable. The carpets and comforters might need updating. They are clean though. Connected to the casino, so you can go from taking a nap to losing a bunch of money within minutes. The staff is really friendly. Will return

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gbpackerfan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel here is basically a five-star facility tied around the gaming community's needs. They have fabulous room amenities and top-rated food dishes to be sure. As long as you don't mind the noise of the gamblers at the casino, you will be fine. They have a unique/huge fireplace upon entering the place that is very mesmerizing! Have fun doing everything that the place offers.

Room Tip: If you can get a suite on the 16th or 17th floors, you will be extra happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todigy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prior Lake
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
3.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn
14.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Lake Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Address: 2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372
Location: United States > Minnesota > Prior Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Lake Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 586
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let's go for comfort. With so much fun and excitement at Mystic Lake(R) it's nice to know you can recharge in one of 600 spacious rooms. But the luxury and pampering don't stop when your head hits the pillow. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and valet parking, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, an on-site spa and complimentary access to Dakotah! Sport and Fitness. It's the perfect way to stay and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Mystic Lake Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Lake Hotel Prior Lake
Mystic Lake Prior
Mystic Lake Casino Mn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing