We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Family Night out!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mystic Lake Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fun Family Night out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had tickets to Cirque of Dreams. Our daughter loved it and she is almost 11! The casino floor has a ton of games and options. The pool is clean and the we had a fun time playing in the water and of course on the casino floor. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would rate all the amenities excellent but, the beds are hard. The casion floor has been remodeled and so have the rooms but, they still have the same old hard/firm beds.

The best change is that they have made the hotel entrance non smoking including the immediate casino floor area so it's a welcoming experience. Finally! Plus cocktails have finally been introduced in certain restaurants now...hopefully on the floor in the near future!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    74
    49
    23
    25
See reviews for
44
80
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Deocrah, Iowa
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here for an overnight with family (adults only). We had lovely adjoining rooms, nice fixtures, comfy beds, and very clean accommodations. However, $150 per night was waaaaay too much for what, in other hotels, would run about $80-$100.
We didn't use the fitness center or pool, so I can't comment on those, and I'll save the casino for a separate review.
All in all, the service and rooms were great. Just too much money.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We have stayed here a few times and it pretty much is always the same. Do not get a smoking room uless you have to. We were forced to take one as all the others were fllled and it reeked of smoke. The casino was friendly and they will now start serving alcohol at bars in the casino. Before this alcohol was not even allowed in the rooms. The buffet has been good everytime we have eaten there although it is on the expensive side. Easy to get to and many other attractions are closely located such as valley fair and the rennaisance fair in the fall along with other shopping and eateries in the area. We had a coupon for a discouted room which made this reasonaly priced.

Room Tip: Good casino stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoyt Lakes, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

1st stay. Needed adjoining rooms with a crib. Got them with no problem. Check in was a little bit of a hassle as one of the rooms were not ready. We were checking In so we could head to the airport to pick someone up and then to downtown St. Paul to go to the Bruce Springsteen concert. Check in time was 3, called at 2 to see if we could check in early, they said the rooms were ready. Got there at 2:30 and that's when the hassle started. Paid for the one room, got the keys and asked if we could just pay for the other and then just pick up the keys later. Said they couldn't do that. They weren't accommodating at all. We needed to make a second trip there at 3:00 to get the other room which made us late to the airport.

On the positive side the rooms were very spacious and clean. Will try again and next time might even try the casino.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stay here probally 6 to 8 times a year. We live about a 100 miles away so we use it as a get away. We always have excellent service and the rooms are always spotless. We stay here when we see concerts there because its so easy. Just walk down to the concert and when its done your back in your room in 5 minutes or the casino. We enjoy the buffet and the Minnehaha cafe We havent tried the steak house yet. Its a great place to stay to enjoy the twin cities area

Room Tip: They are always running room deals so keep a eye out for them. Plus get a players card at the casino...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, Minnesota
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our last stay at mystic was riddled with issues and I have to say, this time was much better. The room was clean, we brought our own water as we still couldn’t find a machine on our floor, and didn’t have any negative encounters with the staff. The beds seemed well put together as they didn’t creek all night like our last stay. Very much more enjoyable, we will be back in November.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Mystic Lake is always a nice treat. The hotel/casino is very well laid out and modern. Not that I have to have a drink, but it would be nice to be able to have a glass of wine with dinner. I am not sure what the reasoning is, but I think they may be promoting having dinner off premises by banning alcohol from the entire place.
The rooms are always nice, the variety of machines and tables on the casino floor is diverse. I have been there many times, never regretted it.

Room Tip: Fun days, but fitful nights. When you are in your room, you have no idea that you are so near a cas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mystic Lake Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Address: 2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372
Location: United States > Minnesota > Prior Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 586
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let's go for comfort. With so much fun and excitement at Mystic Lake(R) it's nice to know you can recharge in one of 600 spacious rooms. But the luxury and pampering don't stop when your head hits the pillow. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and valet parking, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, an on-site spa and complimentary access to Dakotah! Sport and Fitness. It's the perfect way to stay and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Mystic Lake Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Lake Hotel Prior Lake
Mystic Lake Prior
Mystic Lake Casino Mn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.