We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Swimming Pool, Cozy Rooms,Friendly Faces” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3131 Campus Drive, Plymouth, MN 55441 (Formerly Radisson Hotel and Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Superb Swimming Pool, Cozy Rooms,Friendly Faces”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed here not too long ago when I visited the Twin Cities. I really was anticipating a fine stay here.The Swimming Pool at this place is quite large, the addition of it having lap lanes was a bonus as is having the pool go down to 6 feet deep. Spa was great too. Beds were super cozy. I loved this place. I cannot wait to stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrod S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
OHIOJOE14,
Thank you for the great 5 star review of our hotel, we love to see and hear about our guest's experiences! Our athletic Club is just one of many amenities we offer while staying with us. We know it’s a rare luxury to have an athletic club of this size (21,000 square feet on 3 levels) on site and it certainly offers a change of pace from ordinary hotels. The Athletic Club also has 2 tennis courts, 3 volley ball courts, 4 racquet ball courts, bike rental and yard games. There is much more to do here than typical hotels so we cannot wait to have you return and experience all that we have to offer.

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

Jerrod Simkins
Director of Operations
Jerrod.simkins@cpplymouth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    62
    21
    14
    9
See reviews for
57
30
11
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The airconditioner is not working inside the rooms. I complained and she said the ac all the rooms are the same yet the hallways are cold. Whatever! No offer on discounts or anything. Stay away unless you like to sleep in the heat.

Room Tip: Get a hotel that has ac in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrod S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
GM,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us from Florida. We certainly understand your concerns. Minnesota weather is April can be interesting. We went from a winter wonderland and 18 inches of snow cover on Tuesday the 23rd to a 79 degree day on the weekend of your stay, 4 days later. Because we will reach frost like temperatures at night yet during this week, we in Minnesota do not start thinking about air conditioning. We certainly apologize for not being able to accommodate a comfortable night’s stay. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss this issue. I would love to make it right.
Thank you again and I look forward to hearing from you.
Jerrod Simkins
Director of Operations
Jerrod.simkins@cpplymouth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband (fiance, at the time) and I stayed for a weekend getaway 6/1/12- 6/3/12 and getaway we did! The room was clean and more than comfortable with everything we needed (except a fridge); the Sleep Number king sized bed was TO DIE FOR!!!! We've never slept so well in our lives! Check-in/out was smooth and parking was plentiful and safe. This was our second time staying for a weekend and we WILL do it again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrod S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
J-Nice73
Thank you for the great review of our property. We always love to hear great feedback from our guests. We are also thrilled to hear that you are a repeat guest with us and of course we look forward to having you stay again. Let’s make your next stay even better, when you make a reservation with us please feel free to request a refrigerator if the mini bar fridge doesn’t suffice. We can even have it waiting in your room for you when you arrive.

Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Jerrod S
Director of Operations
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Typical busniess hotel location pretty much tucked away with the office parks. A ver nice pond/small lake back drop off one side of the hotel. The rooms were elegantsly appointed with everything a person needs. No refrigerator was the only thing missing. A nice restaurant bar area with above average food. The interior of the hotel is squeaky clean and the parking is safe and mostly convenient.

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrod S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
tpharkman,
This is what we live for! Thank you for your great review of our property. We do sit on 25 acres of protected wet lands and it provides for a great scenic views. We are also very happy you enjoyed your room; we take great pride in the cleanliness and condition of our newly renovated rooms. We do however have a small refrigerator in each room located below the Kuerig Coffee makers and are easily used for personal items you do want to keep chilled. Of course we can have a larger refrigerator placed in any guest rooms by request. Our Chef and award winning culinary team will love to hear this feed back and we will be very happy to share it with them.

Thank you again for the time to review our property and we look forward to having you as a guest again.


Jerrod Simkins
Director of Operations
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Jerrod.simkins@cpplymouth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, Minnesota
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This property is in the midst of a remodel. It is a unique, but workable set up. Great signage to find the property. Friendly and helpful staff. Our room was remodeled and tastefully decorated a bit tight but definately manageable. Odd parking configuration...again workable guests are just unsure of where to park upon arrival. Excellent value for this stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrod S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Kdahlers,
Thank you for the great review of our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and the newly remodeled rooms. Of course we take great pride in our property and are also very happy to share your review with our staff. They live for great guest feedback as much as our management team and they will undoubtedly love to hear that they were friendly and helpful. We will be sharing your review with the staff and hope that you can return to the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West next time you are in town.
That you for taking time to review our hotel.

Jerrod Simkins
------------------
Director of Operations
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
e - Jerrod.Simkins@CPplymouth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Beautiful hotel and well decorated rooms. I tried the Friday night pasta bar...food okay, service poor and unprofessional. The TV'S need an instruction manual..I had to call the front desk to figure out the channels. Rooms could be cleaner..found hair in the shower and dust between the nighstand and the wall. The alarm went off at 6 am - I had not set the alarm. Did voice my concerns at check out but the only compensation the front desk clerk could offer was free breakfast because there was no manager on duty Saturday morning. Management was to contact me Monday but, due to a miscommunication between the front desk clerk and management, I was not contacted until Tuesday. Not the relaxing get away I was hoping for......

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrod S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
LJR67,
Thank you for your review of our property. We love to hear that you found the hotel to be beautiful and the rooms well decorated. We are at the tail end of a 5 million dollar renovation and we are very proud of our property and our guest rooms. Guest feedback is imperative to the success of our product and services. Our award winning Friday Night Pasta Buffet is a huge hit and we are always looking for any possible ways to improve it. I will be sharing your review with our management team and staff to showcase how important their service is. I know that our staff will find this review as motivation to do better and provide the kind of service we are known for. Information like this can only help us improve. If you are returning to the area please feel free to contact me as we would be thrilled to have you stay with us again.

Thank you.

Jerrod Simkins
------------------
Director of Operations
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
e - Jerrod.Simkins@CPplymouth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here for 6 days in jan. I found the place kinda confusing. Very bizarrely organized. It feels like they just kept adding on. My room was small. Hotel was empty. Due to time of the year. I am a plat priority club. And no upgrade given. Not a big deal. But no frig, no micro in room. Room service was okay. But nothing special. Crowne plaza brand in 2013. Are so hit and miss. Some great. Some bad. I would stay again. But wouldn't be first choice

Room Tip: They need frigs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrod S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
AngryBirdMSP,
My sincere apologies that you were not recognized as a Platinum Priority Member. Your status is very important to us and I would like a chance to speak with you to know your experience so as to improve our process. Our guest experience scores are some industries highest and I apologize that you didn’t get that experience.

Thank you again.

Jerrod Simkins
------------------
Director of Operations
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
e - Jerrod.Simkins@CPplymouth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West

Address: 3131 Campus Drive, Plymouth, MN 55441 (Formerly Radisson Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a prime location in Plymouth just minutes from downtown Minneapolis, the Crowne Plaza has won many awards for its guest satisfaction scores as well as meeting facilities. The Crowne Plaza has undergone a major renovation of guest rooms, restaurants, Athletic Club and Meeting Facilities with major capital improvements to come in 2012. This location is an ideal suburban location with guest rooms overlooking woods and wetlands for a true Minnesota experience. This location offers complimentary shuttle service to the areas shopping and business locales. The Plymouth Creek Athletic Club is a 21,000 square foot facility attached to the guest room wing of the hotel and is free to all registered hotel guests. Complimentary wi-fi is available throughout the facility. Be sure to check out one of the area's best Sunday Brunch in the newly remodeled Europa Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West Hotel Plymouth
Radisson Hotel Plymouth
Radisson Plymouth
Plymouth Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.