We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great pool for kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plymouth Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plymouth Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plymouth Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2705 Annapolis Lane, Plymouth, MN 55441 (Formerly Best Western Kelly Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Whitewood, SD
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A great pool for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2006

The Best Western in Plymouth has a great pool for kids. There is a large kiddy pool with a variety of fun toys for younger kids. A small slide is in the deeper pool and there's a basketball hoop. It is perfect for younger kids. A poolside room could make your stay even more enjoyable.

The beds leave a bit to be desired. They are relatively comfortable but not great.

We made a reservation about a month in advance and requested a non-smoking room. Upon arrival they said there were none available, but that they had sprayed the room and used an ionizer. The room still had a distinctive smell of smoke. It would have been too much for a person with allergies.

As others have stated, the motel is convenient to I-494 which provides easy access to the Twin Cities.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    63
    30
    18
    12
See reviews for
93
19
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2006

We had a great time when we stayed at this hotel 4/21-22. We went mainly to have fun in the pool- kids 8&9. They had tons of fun! They enjoyed the slides as well as the wading pool. The basketball was fun as well. We ordered from the take out menu at Green Mill and ate poolside. The room was basic. Clean and odor free. The coffee in the lobby was good. The breakfast the next morning was excellant! The make your own waffles, fruit, yogurt, and donuts were a huge hit with us! It was a nice getaway and would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2005

We got a good deal on this hotel for about $65 a night. We choose this hotel because of the pool area. Our first room was a non smoking room, but when we walked in we were hit with a smoke smell so much that I checked to see if someone was in the restroom. When I requested a different room they were very nice about it. About the second night my daughter's asthma was getting really bad and we thought about heading home, but stayed. The following morning I opened the curtains and looked up and noticed mold all over the ceiling that they had just painted over. The pool area and water were freezing. It was so cold the kids had blue and purple lips and didn't want to swim after the first day. The restaurant was good, but I recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General manger at BEST WESTERN Plymouth Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 27, 2006
Re: Swimming Pool Temperature

We opened our new pool and waterpark area in June of 2003. Since that time we have expereinced two or three malfuntions of our pool heater equipment, such as the case during this weekend in October of 2004. The heaters for both our pools and spa have been operating normally since this time. We have contiued to have extremely positive responses from our guests since the opening of our new water playland. We do understand equipment does malfuntion from time to time and we will continue to do our utmost to minimize these equipment failures in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2004

The Kelly Inn was nice, exactly what I expected. The restaurant next door was good, and the pool area was large and looked great for kids. The location's benefits depend upon what you're in town for. It's a very central location in plymouth, and easily accessible to 494, but it's about a half hour to the airport or mall of america without traffic, and about 25 minutes downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plymouth Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plymouth Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2705 Annapolis Lane, Plymouth, MN 55441 (Formerly Best Western Kelly Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plymouth Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our prime amenities like convention and banquet facilities, a pool and a play land draw families from around the country. Want even more play on your vacation? The Plymouth Playhouse Theatre is located on site.A great restaurant and lounge, the Green Mill, serves up delectable cuisine. Guests of this Plymouth hotel don't have to worry about breakfast. The most important meal of the day is on us. You deserve to kick the morning off in style.The Plymouth Ice Center is also nearby for guests who are itching to hit the ice. The Medina Ballroom hosts numerous special events so if you're in town for a wedding or other festivities, you don't need to travel far. Of course, guests of this Plymouth hotel who are craving to paint the town red aren't far from downtown Minneapolis. The Target Center, Target Field, Metrodome and TCF Field are calling you.Business travelers are in need of a little pampering. We welcome employees of Polaris® Industries, Nuaire, Verizon Wireless and Daiken McQuay International to name just a few. Easy freeway access, abundant free parking, and a new breakfast room with more options are just a few of the perks. Make the easy choice of this Plymouth hotel and rest assured you're every needs will be taken care of.Book a relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plymouth Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plymouth Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.