We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Rodeway Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2684 State Hwy 371, Pine River, MN 56474   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pine River
Austin TX
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is an very nice Rodeway Inn. It's in good shape and has pleasant rooms. The price is very reasonable for an area that doesn't have many chain motels. The owner gave us a super restaurant recommendation, too. (Best walleye sandwich EVER at Bites Grill & Bar.)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
2
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I don't think I have ever stayed in a cleaner hotel. The bed linens were clean and soft, the towels were bright white. The area was quiet and staff was very friendly and helpful. The price was perfect for what we needed and we stayed for a weekend in June. The continental breakfast was a sufficient start to the day. The wheelchair accessible room was set up with plenty of space. The bathroom could have been a little larger, but certainly worked. We definitely recommend Rodeway Inn and will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Our group of 3 couples on motorcycles stayed here 1 night on June 9 and had a very positive experience. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff was very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Let's start with the yuckiest part of my stay: I came back to my room last evening and found that my toothbrush (which I had left on top of my makeup case to the right of the sink) was wet and had been put into my travel toothbrush case (which I'd put on the opposite end of the counter when I'd unpacked four days earlier) and set back on top of my makeup case. WHY would the housekeeping person feel the need to do this? It wasn't in the way for her to clean the sink or counter. Ewww! I threw my toothbrush and the traveling case away - who knows what she did to it!
During my stay, the housekeeper didn't clean my room at all on two occasions, and twice I had to go to the office to get coffee packets because she hadn't left any in my room when she cleaned. The manager didn't have any coffee packets in the office and had to go scrounge some from other rooms for me.
One day I came back to my room, and while she had cleaned, there was a dead ladybug and a huge dead fly on the bathroom floor that had not been there when I left in the morning. The carpets are badly stained, and there was a smelly, stained upholstered chair in my room.
The walls are PAPER THIN to the point that you can hear every word spoken and on the TV, and even hear the neighbor's microwave buttons being pushed! My room was right next to the office, and every evening around 10:30, there was a huge pounding in the lobby, like someone using a heavy duty business stapler over and over.
They have a free breakfast every morning, which was white or wheat bread, bagels or cereal. No fruit, juice or yogurt was offered and the peanut butter jar remained empty the whole time I was there.
Next time I have to be in the area, I'll drive the extra 20 miles and stay in a nice motel in Nisswa!

Room Tip: Here's a tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bethel, MN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

The room was nice and clean, and the staff very helpful and accomodating.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2684 State Hwy 371, Pine River, MN 56474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Pine River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pine River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Pine River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.