We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Timberjack Smokehouse and Saloon

Timberjack Smokehouse and Saloon
Hwy 371 & County Rd. 168, Pequot Lakes, MN
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Pequot Lakes
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Blaine, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

First time here and was pleasantly surprised. I had the fried shrimp, it was super! Very lightly breaded with a bit of a seasoning to it. Includes sides which were very tasty as well. Definitely will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great smokehouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great smokehouse selections...but the rest of the meal is below average...not terrible, just be prepared for "canned mixed veges"...but not a huge deal

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top Quality Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

THe quality of the food at Timberjack is outstanding. Everything on the menu is a hit and the prices are reasonable. They often have live music on the weekends as well.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisswa, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great service excellent food, charming "up-north: atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I make it a point to visit timberjack at least once a month. This is a very well run establishment and great place to visit when in the Brainerd lakes area. The owner is always there making the rounds to see that everyone is happy and getting great servcie. Their wait staff are all very friendly and attentive. But the very best part is the food. I think I've probably tried just about everything on the menu and without exception it is all excellent. They have a beef tip appetizer with their own bernaise suace that is to die for. The soups are all excellent. I just can't say enough about what great dining experience this place is. My only hestation in writing this review is that I don't want it to get too busy. Do me a favor and forget everything I just said. I'd rather save this place for my wife and I :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Prime Rib... Yes, please.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Prime Rib sandwich was excellent, with your choice of cut on two slices of Texas toast and a side of steak fries.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timberjack Smokehouse and Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Timberjack Smokehouse and Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timberjack Smokehouse and Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.