We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay and Still Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hwy 371 & County Rd 16, Pequot Lakes, MN 56472   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pequot Lakes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minnesota
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Second Stay and Still Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

We really enjoy staying at this AmericInn in Pequot Lakes, MN. The hotel is located near the Paul Bunyan Bike Trail and is the reason we choose to stay here. We also had time to enjoy a round of mini golf which is located in walking distance from the Inn. We stayed in the Bald Eagle room this year and enjoyed it as much as our stay in the Fish Suite of last year's trip. The room was large enough to bring two recumbent bikes in and still have plenty of room to move around. The room had a fireplace, sofa, and single queen bed which was perfect for us. Showers are always great in AmericInns. We stayed for 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The pool and hot tub were very enjoyable after a day of biking. All was very fresh and clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, responded to this review, August 6, 2011
Dear RansRider,

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy using the bike trail. It is nice to have such a great trail so close to the motel. We appreciate your kind comments regarding your experience with your room and pool area. We look forward to a return visit.

Sincerely,

GM and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
33
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Minnesota
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We were traveling over the last weekend and didn't have reservations ahead of time since we weren't sure where we were going to be. We stopped at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. I was given a very reasonable rate. The room was comfortable and quiet. I was impressed with the care that everyone at the hotel obviously takes to go the extra mile to keep everything nice. The hotel was decorated for Halloween. The entire experience was great!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Lake, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

I have been staying at this Americinn for a number of years and I must say they always have the place looking spotless. Even the grounds are nice and neat. I get up there every other week and the place is always clean and well organized.
The staff is always friendly and It is nice after a long day on the road to be greeted by a person with a smile on their face. I will drive a few extra miles to stay there instead of the other places in town.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We stayed at this AmericInn in Pequot Lakes, MN to enjoy the Paul Bunyan Bike Trail. The hotel was so much more than I expected. We did upgrade to the Fish Suite at the time of our arrival as we knew we would make use of the in-room whirlpool after hours of bicycling the trail. The room was quiet, clean and decorated in a northwoods cabin theme. We had a deck off the back that looked out to the gardens and green space below. We experienced no problems using any of the bathroom facilities. The shower ran hot when needed and was placed at the correct height for taller users, the toilet flushed without problem and plenty of towels were always available. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Any questions about the area were answered with confidence and suggestions were made to improve our stay. Breakfast is always great and included with your stay at most AmericInn properties and this one was fantastic. Lots of fresh fruits, yogurts, hot and cold cereal, muffins...many choices. I can't wait to repeat this trip next year and definitely look foward to another stay at the AmericInn of Pequot Lakes.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Stayed here for labor day weekend for drag races for BIR. Room VERY quiet!! Great breakfast.. Friendly help at the front desk.. Good food across the street at the Alpine.
Relaxing to sit in back area with the birds!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We just stayed at the AmericInn for an extended family reunion with about 40 of us and were very pleased with the hotel, staff, and facilities. Nice clean rooms, Meeting room for our family to gather in to eat (lunch and dinner food from nearby resturants) and have fun. Great breakfast provided in the hotel breakfast area. Lots of things to do in the hotel and in the area - rent bikes and ride on the Paul Bunyon bike trail, swim in the pool, sand volleyball, frisbee golf, playground, nearby mini golf and 3 par golf course and shopping. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful to all of us! My only complaint is that the pillows were hard,

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, responded to this review, October 20, 2010
Dear JZAnderson,
Thank you for your very kind review and glowing recommendation. We are happy that we could provide a comfortable place for your family reunion. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the playground, volleyball, and outdoor areas.

We appreciate your comments regarding our pillows. Since your stay, we have provided all of our suites with soft pillows. We also have them available upon request for our standard rooms.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future. Sincerely, GM & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edina mn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

The hotel is right off of 371 going north to Walker. Very easy to find. we went there for a weekend after our twins were born and they were only 3 months old. they enjoyed the hot tub in our room and our 3 and 1/2 year old loved the swimming pool. I am planning to go there again for there holloween get together. The breakfast buffet in the morning is also wonderful way to get my oldest son to actually sit down for a meal because they have a special table for him.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes

Address: Hwy 371 & County Rd 16, Pequot Lakes, MN 56472
Location: United States > Minnesota > Pequot Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pequot Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly updated, Pequot Lakes hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools and rooms with balconies. The AmericInn Pequot Lakes hotel is centrally located in the heart of the Brainerd Lakes area, Minnesota's premiere four-season recreational region. We are conveniently located on the Paul Bunyan trail system and the Paul Bunyan Scenic Byway which provides you with access to hundreds of miles of trails for biking, hiking or snowmobiling. We are located 5 minutes from the Whitefish Chain of Lakes with nearby great shopping and restaurants and next to Wildwedge Par 3 golf and Mini golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Pequot Lakes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.