We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pennington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Resort
Save
You added Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Highway 39, Pennington, MN 56663-9002   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pennington
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful family stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Have been vacationing in the Bemidji area for close to 15 years and this was our first stay on Moose Lake. In fact, we were lucky enough to be the first guests in the newly built and fully furnished cabin 10. Wow! We were impressed! Definitely not a "cabin" -- a gorgeous lake home. Mary and Wade really hit a home run with this unit. Nicest place I have ever stayed up north. Everything was top-notch. Right by the kids' beach and perfect for our 10 and 13 year old boys, who loved playing in the water and on the hydro bikes, paddle boats and kayak. Fun fishing off the dock. Oldest son caught and released 40 bluegills his first try. Largemouth bass, perch and northern pike trolling and casting around the lake from the small Lund we rented. Nice that they have a lodge on site where you can get a meal and a beer and relax. Overall we had an excellent time and felt that this resort was a good value, quiet and a quality "up north" experience. One word of caution is that it's located down 9 miles of gravel roads and if there is rain, they can become quite rutted. If you have an SUV, no problem. If you have a sedan, be careful or don't venture into town unless it's dry.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This may have been one of the most relaxing vacations, ever. Mary and Wade were attentive, but not overbearing. They made sure I had everything I needed or wanted. Any questions were answered and requests were quickly seen to. The cabin was clean, well equipted, and nicely maintained. The lake is mostly private and, therefore, very quiet. I am sure this resort is great for the fisherman, as they also have a stocked bait room. For a photographer, this place was ideally situated. Lots of pictures of the lake and the surrounding area; but also located for easy drives to Itasca State Park, Lake Bemidji State Park, national forest trails, and county parks. Animals, birds, plants, flowers, butterflies, dragonflies, etc were all in abundance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

We have been coming here for 5 or 6 years now and have just the most fun at the resort, Wade and Mary have the best vacation spot ever, you can swim in the lake and play on the toys or go fising and catch basket loads of fish or you can just relax at the lodge and watch the lake with one of your favorite beverages. It is so peace full and relaxing, Wade and Mary keep it so neat and clean the most fun you will have ever.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MooseLakevisitor
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2007

This is the best family get away- it can be camping/roughing it or let Mary cook some of the best pizza in MN for you. The toys at the resort are great for kids and adults.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: Highway 39, Pennington, MN 56663-9002
Location: United States > Minnesota > Pennington
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pennington
Number of rooms: 14

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.