We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family vacation up north!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Inlets Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Park Rapids
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Inlets Resort
Save Saved
You added Two Inlets Resort to your Saves list
32240 County Hwy 50, Park Rapids, MN   |  
Hotel amenities
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful family vacation up north!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We just returned from a week up north at Two Inlets Resort where we had a wonderful time. Our boys (ages 6, 4 and 2) enjoyed fishing, swimming and making creations on the beach - and were never bored. It's a great, quiet place with plenty of activities for all ages - we especially enjoyed the water toys - the water trampoline, kayaks, paddle boat and the body boards. The beach is nice for building sand castles and making rivers, plus there are plenty of docks for fishing. Our cabin was clean with plenty of room for our family of 5. We really liked the fact that the resort is only 10 minutes from Itasca and close to Park Rapids as well, although we spent most of our time just haning out at the resort.
The owners made us all feel welcome from the first day and were very accomodating. Thanks, Jennifer and Bob for a great week up north!

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin #1, which was nice and close to the beach and the lodge, but they also have cabin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Two Inlets is a great resort. We have 3 small children (2, 4 & 6) and they love it, there is lots for them to do: fishing, swimming, the playground, or even just walking in the woods and looking at nature. And the proximity to Itasca is great too.

It's a great place if you don't have kids too. You can fish, swim, shop, hike, bike, golf, relax by the lake, read, go to Itasca, just about anything you can think of.

The cabins are very nice. New, updated and clean. The grounds are well kept too. And the staff is very friendly and accommodating.

I would go there again, and will. I would recommend it to anyone.

**I marked swimming pool and fitness center as average because they don't have either, but the beach is great!**

Room Tip: All of the cabins are excellent, but 9 is the newest (2012).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, KS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I have stayed twice-two different cabins at Two Inlets Resort. Both experiences were great- the resort is set among towering pine trees with a nice, small lake. Nice Owners easily available and good lodge with pop & candy for kids, also a pool table. Relaxing, beautiful vacation spot- very clean and updated cabins with good kitchen accessories. Especially like the screened porches!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We come to Two Inlets every year for a cycling trip at Itasca State Park. What a beautiful place to be this time of year. It is wooded and quiet on a gorgeous lake, and the Batemans couldn't be nicer hosts. We'll come back every year, as we have for the past five.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I was greeted by the owners like I am an old friend. Their kids help out at the resort and each knew my name as well as our kids names. Their friendliness was even noticed by our 5 year olds. The cabins are clean and if you have a concern it is quickly addressed. The lake is pleasant to swim in and the resort has a variety of toys to play with, including kayaks, canoes, paddle boards, water tramp. Fishing is easy for kids off the dock, with ours catching a bundle with a stick, string, and hook. My least favorite part of my week was leaving, and needing to be out of the cabin by 9am Saturday morning, but I totally understand their need to turn the place around for the next guests. Thanks Two Inlets. See you in August!

Room Tip: You can upgrade your cabin by going year after year after year!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Two Inlets Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Inlets Resort

Address: 32240 County Hwy 50, Park Rapids, MN
Location: United States > Minnesota > Park Rapids
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty lodging in Park Rapids
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Inlets Resort is located north of Park Rapids, MN and just south of Itasca State Park where the Mississippi River begins! We have 2, 3 and 4 bedroom housekeeping cabins, ALL with a lakeside screen porch and several with fireplaces. The cabins are situated on 1000 feet of level lakeshore, each one just feet from the water's edge. We face west, so enjoy a beautiful sunset every single night! Our grounds are spacious and private, and our swimming beach offers plenty of quality water toys to entertain your kids. Our docks are sturdy and each has a bench to sit and enjoy your surroundings. Three sizes of boats are available for rent, and if you bring your own boat dock space is always FREE! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Inlets Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.