We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2345 43rd St NW, Owatonna, MN 55060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Shawnee Mission
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Maybe The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Over the last 8 years, my wife and I have stayed in 55 to 60 Comfort Inns. Of all the ones we stayed in, this is easily the best. The rooms have been updated and the beds are great. They even have a choice of pillows. The hot & cold breakfast is first rate. This is one Comfort Inn that I can easily rate as "excellent". And for those of you going west of the Mississippi for the first time, they do have running water and indoor plumbing.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    14
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
11
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bagley, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The guy that checked us in was the best! upgraded us to a king for the same price as a standard room, was very nice. Everyone at the desk was very nice! The FREE hot breakfast was very good! Would stay here again if we are ever close to the area!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Center, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and me recently went to Owatonna MN for our anniversary, I called the mottel and talked to this wonderful lady named Vickie, explained I was celebrating my anniversary if there was a room she would recommend, oh yes the king size jacuzzi room would be great

When we arrived we checked in with Vickie and she treated us like old friends, Very Very nice person,
The breakfast was really good, room was very clean both kinds of pillows on bed , soft and firm

Vickie thanks for the "real Coffee"

I would defiantly stay at this motel again

One suggestion we stayed 2 nights and the second day we were there we came back to our room at around 4-5 to get ready to go out for the evening and our room had not been cleaned yet, they came to clean it at around 5 when we were getting ready, it did not bother me too bad I just asked for clean towels, she cleaned the bathroom a little and gave us clean towels and was on her way.

It would have been nice to have the room cleaned at like 12:00 or something

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I had stayed here for a quick overnight stay. It was one of the only hotels in town that still had rooms available for the night. The receptionist who checked me in was great, checking out was a breeze, the pool & hot tub was nice. Being walking distance from Cabela's & Famous Daves was also an advantage. I didn't have a chance to eat breakfast so I cant rate that. Overall it was good for my short stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, MN
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stopped here while on a business trip and was surprised that it had been nicely updated. Last time I spent a night here, it was showing its age. I have nothing negative to say about the place or the staff. Good choice for anyone who desires a quiet peaceful night just off I-35 where there are
multiple sources for food at various cost points and there is no safety concerns. Next to Cabela's . A camping, fishing and hunting store where great amounts of money can be spent with ease.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Previous reviewers rated this place top grades and they were spot on. Holly was terrific at desk, service grand, clean comfortable and spacious. Easy access on/off I-35 with excellent dining within a few hundred yards of the Inn. Pool, modest fitness center, and a decent breakfast as well

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Have stayed here before a few years back...Was pleasantly surprised by updated and upgraded rooms. Had a very large king suite that was nicely furnished including a 32" lcd tv. Front desk was efficient and friendly. I also used the hot tub which was a little on the cool side. Would stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2345 43rd St NW, Owatonna, MN 55060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge style architecture welcomes you; modern guest rooms; renovated in 2012. located next door to Cabela's, 2 mi. south of Medford Outlet Center. Restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Owatonna
Comfort Inn Owatonna
Owatonna Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.