We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK,” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Culver's

Culver's
1140 W Frontage Rd, Owatonna, MN 55060-5662
507-455-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 61 Restaurants in Owatonna
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hamburgers, Delicatessen
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Miinnesota
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“OK,”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The hamburgers are always way over done. The frys are real bad, but you can mashed potatos isstead. Nice option. Only go there when someone else picks.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love the frozen custard!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Very good burgers and frozen custard. The french fries are the crinkle cut style and have lots of potato in them. Also, everything is made upon request so the food is always hot. I particularly enjoy the chocolate malts.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Greasy burgers and boring fries”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I've tried many things on the menu. Broasted chicken has no flavor. Fries are boring flavorless crinkle cuts. Burgers are greasy

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faribault, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“snak paks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I enjoy thier snak paks. They are great portion size at a great price.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good fo - no surprises.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Food is great, restaurant is clean, employees are friendly. Pretty typical - no surprises. I mean that in a good way. I know exactly what to expect when I visit a Culvers, that's why I keep going back, and this one is no different.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culver's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.