We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK,” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Culver's

Culver's
1140 W Frontage Rd, Owatonna, MN 55060-5662
507-455-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 60 restaurants in Owatonna
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Hamburgers, Seafood
Restaurant details
Miinnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“OK,”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The hamburgers are always way over done. The frys are real bad, but you can mashed potatos isstead. Nice option. Only go there when someone else picks.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    2
    5
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the frozen custard!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Very good burgers and frozen custard. The french fries are the crinkle cut style and have lots of potato in them. Also, everything is made upon request so the food is always hot. I particularly enjoy the chocolate malts.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Greasy burgers and boring fries”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I've tried many things on the menu. Broasted chicken has no flavor. Fries are boring flavorless crinkle cuts. Burgers are greasy

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faribault, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“snak paks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I enjoy thier snak paks. They are great portion size at a great price.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good fo - no surprises.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Food is great, restaurant is clean, employees are friendly. Pretty typical - no surprises. I mean that in a good way. I know exactly what to expect when I visit a Culvers, that's why I keep going back, and this one is no different.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culver's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.