We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service and Steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Timber Lodge Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Timber Lodge Steakhouse
4455 West Frontage Road, Owatonna, MN 55060
507 444 0303
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 60 Restaurants in Owatonna
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Service and Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Had a stop over steak meal during travels through Minnesota. Restaurant was clean and service was hospitable and attentive. Steak was done correctly the first time and served hot with fresh sides. Theming and ambiance had a corporate chain feel to it, but overall pleasurable dining experience.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Faribault
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“out of state company visiting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We liked our meals, but the potatoes weren't done so they had to go back. The waitress was very friendly so she made the wait go by pleasently.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Go here for appetizers.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Timberlodge is actually one of my favorite places to go in Owatonna. BUT theres a secret. To get food served hot, eat at the bar. Drinks, appetizers, French Onion soup and salad. At the bar. Anything beyond that may be disappointing.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food - poor service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Just in town for business so did a little reasearch for a great steak and found Timber Lodge. Food was very good but the service was poor. It was a Friday night but they weren't that packed in there - and we still waited 15 minutes for a seat -no problem, sat at the bar to wait. Ordered salad with steak, waitress brought me soup, ordered mushrooms and onions on the side of my steak and did not get those. Seating was a little bright for a Friday night - thought it should be a little darker for a more intimate setting, especially with the log theme. All in all, good food, well cooked steak, would probably visit again if we were craving steak as that seemed to be the "spot" for steak in the area. But not impressive enough to go out of our way.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Their lunches are very generous and delicious. My favorite dinner is the Battered Walleye - mouthwatering. They have a private room with a fireplace that can be used for meetings, receptions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timber Lodge Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Timber Lodge Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timber Lodge Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.