We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Torey's Restaurant & Bar

Torey's Restaurant & Bar
685 W Bridge St, Ste 5, Owatonna, MN 55060
507-455-9260
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 60 Restaurants in Owatonna
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Owatonna, Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pricey but OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Toreys is average for a non-chain restaurant. The chef is good but I do have to agree with some of the other reviews that the food is very rich. Don't go there if you're on a diet! They do have a pretty good seafood buffet occasionally and their steaks are good, but my husband can cook just as good a steak at home on our grill. The atmosphere and wait staff are OK, drink refills are slow and if its on a weekend or Friday, expect everything to be slower. Bar area is nice and is usually filled with locals. They also have a booth set-up at the county fair, but never tried anything at it. Prices are a little high, but try them for a sandwich or burger at lunch and its not so bad.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albert Lea, Minnesota
1 review
“Just had a small family reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Everything was perfect. Food, Attention and total experience was a 10! Thank You Torey!! We have not had a chance to get together forever and where recommended to Toreys. We came from Albert lea MN and Shakopee to meet in between and were not disappointed. If you are ever looking for a central place to meet that's not a corporate Restaurant Toreys in Owatonna is your HOT SPOT. P.S. All the parties around us also had raves.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosslake
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Unhealthy!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

You can't get anything on the menu that is healthy unless you want to pay over $20 for some salmon. When asked what they had that was healthy, she suggested the Chicken Caesar Salad. Apparently, she didn't know that Caesar salad is the most fattening.. Everything is laced with butter and cream. Sad, because I love non-chain restaurants.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Recommend as neighborhood bar and grill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Good food but device just ok. A Friday night so it was very crowded. The food as excellent and came quickly. Drink refills very slow. Hostesses young and a little inexperienced but helpful. Price fair. Atmosphere lively and nice. With an uptick in service this would be a great place overall. Clean and inviting decor.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Sandwiches Hit the Spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We enjoyed our meal mid afternoon, so the place was quite empty. The service was great and the food was excellent. The Turkey Club, the Grilled Rachael (a turkey Reuben) and a Chicken Wrap were ordered by our small group. All the food was excellent and the prices were reasonable. We also shared the peanut butter chocolate cake for dessert – which was very good. I would dine here again next time we visit Owatonna.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torey's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Torey's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torey's Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.