We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good selection for the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
690 W Bridge St, Owatonna, MN 55060-2764
507-451-0006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 60 Restaurants in Owatonna
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good selection for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Went for Mom's birthday with a gluten-free family member, a picky child member and a few that like a beer with their food. We were able to fit everyone's tastes and diets here. Not gourmet, but good and reliable food. And always have had very good service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    21
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crosslake
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Common thread”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a weight watchers entree; chicken with some sauce on it. It was good, but I just don't like this chain. All their food tastes as if there is a common thread to everything on their menu. I sometimes like consistency, but I struggle with Applebee's although the always have good service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Consistent with the brand name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for late lunch. Excellent service, food well presented and served quickly. Clean and neat just what you should expect from Applebee's. Menu vared enough to provide pub food and food for the health conscious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

if youre going out to eat and cant decide, go here, good food, friendly waiters free refills. coloring book for kids. c:

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is not a gourmet experience but we always get quality food and good service. Nice variety - low cal, low fat if you want it. Love the $1 brownie bites! We go several times a month.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.