We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good selection for the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
690 W Bridge St, Owatonna, MN 55060-2764
507-451-0006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 60 restaurants in Owatonna
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good selection for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Went for Mom's birthday with a gluten-free family member, a picky child member and a few that like a beer with their food. We were able to fit everyone's tastes and diets here. Not gourmet, but good and reliable food. And always have had very good service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    7
    13
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crosslake
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Common thread”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a weight watchers entree; chicken with some sauce on it. It was good, but I just don't like this chain. All their food tastes as if there is a common thread to everything on their menu. I sometimes like consistency, but I struggle with Applebee's although the always have good service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Consistent with the brand name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for late lunch. Excellent service, food well presented and served quickly. Clean and neat just what you should expect from Applebee's. Menu vared enough to provide pub food and food for the health conscious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

if youre going out to eat and cant decide, go here, good food, friendly waiters free refills. coloring book for kids. c:

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is not a gourmet experience but we always get quality food and good service. Nice variety - low cal, low fat if you want it. Love the $1 brownie bites! We go several times a month.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.