We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Managed Facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings
1100 West Frontage Road, Owatonna, MN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 63 Restaurants in Owatonna
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Minnesota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Well Managed Facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Your typical BWW, the wait staff, are courteous and accommodating. The food is ample and brought out quickly and fresh. A new restaurant to the area, kudos to management for adapting the BWW atmosphere so quickly. Better than some which have been around longer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BellCopterJockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Waseca, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wingz is Wingz”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Mediocrity reigns. I would rate the wings @ 2.5. The service was ok and on the slow side considering there were few customers. A little disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank Carlsoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Love Bdubs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great food and beer selection. The staff was very friendly. Our server was great and when she was unable to help refill a pop or whatever, her co-workers stopped and checked on us. I recommend you stop by when you can

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lahianagirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waseca, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great burgers, Teeny-bopper atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I thought the burgers were among the best I've had (and I've had alot!). They had a nice char-broil type of flavor. The atmosphere is definitely designed for kids. The wall-to-wall TV's are typical of sports bars, but there's alot of emphasis on playing video games at your table (in the old days, they just gave the kids a coloring sheet and some crayons), but I guess whatever keeps 'em busy. Also, they had some teenage kid hopping from table to table interrupting people and pledging to insure they were having a "good time", and trying to act like some kind of roving entertainer. This came off as really odd, and more and more annoying as time went on.

Overall, the food was great, but it seemed more like a high-school hangout or a kiddie video arcade, than a nice sports bar.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NoDakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hard to imagine how the service could have been worse.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Waitress stopped by every 20 minutes or so. Wife's soft drink required 3 requests. Went to server station myself to get take home boxes, no servers around. Took check to take out station after server did not return to collect after 10 minutes. Was told I could pay there, person there told me to find my server and pay her, Asked to see the manager but only got a screwed up / nasty face. Demanded to see manager so I could pay. Left zero tip. Would not return if they paid me.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MNGTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing