We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Managed Facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings
1100 West Frontage Road, Owatonna, MN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 60 Restaurants in Owatonna
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Minnesota
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Well Managed Facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Your typical BWW, the wait staff, are courteous and accommodating. The food is ample and brought out quickly and fresh. A new restaurant to the area, kudos to management for adapting the BWW atmosphere so quickly. Better than some which have been around longer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waseca, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wingz is Wingz”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Mediocrity reigns. I would rate the wings @ 2.5. The service was ok and on the slow side considering there were few customers. A little disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Love Bdubs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great food and beer selection. The staff was very friendly. Our server was great and when she was unable to help refill a pop or whatever, her co-workers stopped and checked on us. I recommend you stop by when you can

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waseca, Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great burgers, Teeny-bopper atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I thought the burgers were among the best I've had (and I've had alot!). They had a nice char-broil type of flavor. The atmosphere is definitely designed for kids. The wall-to-wall TV's are typical of sports bars, but there's alot of emphasis on playing video games at your table (in the old days, they just gave the kids a coloring sheet and some crayons), but I guess whatever keeps 'em busy. Also, they had some teenage kid hopping from table to table interrupting people and pledging to insure they were having a "good time", and trying to act like some kind of roving entertainer. This came off as really odd, and more and more annoying as time went on.

Overall, the food was great, but it seemed more like a high-school hangout or a kiddie video arcade, than a nice sports bar.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hard to imagine how the service could have been worse.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Waitress stopped by every 20 minutes or so. Wife's soft drink required 3 requests. Went to server station myself to get take home boxes, no servers around. Took check to take out station after server did not return to collect after 10 minutes. Was told I could pay there, person there told me to find my server and pay her, Asked to see the manager but only got a screwed up / nasty face. Demanded to see manager so I could pay. Left zero tip. Would not return if they paid me.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.