We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Bdubs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings
1100 West Frontage Road, Owatonna, MN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 60 Restaurants in Owatonna
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Minnesota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Love Bdubs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great food and beer selection. The staff was very friendly. Our server was great and when she was unable to help refill a pop or whatever, her co-workers stopped and checked on us. I recommend you stop by when you can

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

40% Recommend
    2
    2
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waseca, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great burgers, Teeny-bopper atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I thought the burgers were among the best I've had (and I've had alot!). They had a nice char-broil type of flavor. The atmosphere is definitely designed for kids. The wall-to-wall TV's are typical of sports bars, but there's alot of emphasis on playing video games at your table (in the old days, they just gave the kids a coloring sheet and some crayons), but I guess whatever keeps 'em busy. Also, they had some teenage kid hopping from table to table interrupting people and pledging to insure they were having a "good time", and trying to act like some kind of roving entertainer. This came off as really odd, and more and more annoying as time went on.

Overall, the food was great, but it seemed more like a high-school hangout or a kiddie video arcade, than a nice sports bar.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hard to imagine how the service could have been worse.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Waitress stopped by every 20 minutes or so. Wife's soft drink required 3 requests. Went to server station myself to get take home boxes, no servers around. Took check to take out station after server did not return to collect after 10 minutes. Was told I could pay there, person there told me to find my server and pay her, Asked to see the manager but only got a screwed up / nasty face. Demanded to see manager so I could pay. Left zero tip. Would not return if they paid me.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Place in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Buffalo Wild Wings in Owatonna, MN, is our family's favorite place to eat. There is a large bar area (if you happy to be without children) and also a large general seating area. Large screen TV's are everywhere you look and there is even online trivia.

Obviously the big draw here is to be able to sit and enjoy a meal while watching the game, race, or whatever. However, we also LOVE the food. Their boneless wings are my personal favorite. Our kids love the fact that this location has the Coke Freestyle machine...so there are something like 100+ drink combinations for them to choose from -- or they can ask the waiter/waitress to make them their own special mixture.

I would classify the waitstaff as average to above average. There are a few select waiters/ waitresses that I would move into the "excellent" category but, unfortunately, it seems that we rarely get them! I wouldn't suggest coming here if you are in a rush to get in and out. The place is usually packed most nights (expect a wait to be seated) and a bit on the slow side most nights...but we somewhat enjoy that because we don't feel like we are being rushed or being forced to inhale our meals so that we can open up the table for the next paying customer!

If the above interests you, you'll probably love this place like my family does! If you are looking for a quite place to enjoy some time with a loved one or maybe another couple, this won't be for you -- the noise level is always on high here! ;)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 
Owatonna, MN
 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.