We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   245 Florence Avenue, Owatonna, MN 55060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Crosslake
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Oh my goodness, my room was absolutely gorgeous and so comfortable. They are just going through a remodel and I was fortunate to get a King Fireplace Suite and all I can say is Wow! The furniture, decor, the artwork, just absolutely beautiful; one of the prettiest rooms I have ever stayed in. The bed was so comfortable, 5 pillows, yum, the shower is really nice too. Service was over the top as well. Sue is a master at what she does as well as the rest of the staff. I just came off an 8 day vacation in Michigan and this hotel in little Owatonna was by far the nicest and most comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly remodeled room, I don't think they are all done yet. Still in progress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIOwatonna, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you Carrie,

We are doing our best to make things the most comfortable and most like home for our guests. Yes Sue is a ROCK STAR. I don't know what we would do without her.

We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    35
    9
    5
    8
See reviews for
59
34
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ross
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We arrived at the Americinn Friday night and despite it being busy, we were able to get our key in less than a minute. The pool/hot tub area was a great amenity with the arcade games and pool table. The whole room looks like it's been renovated yesterday, there is even a little construction dust still on fireplace. I was very happy with the HDTV and all the HBO channels for free. We stayed over Friday night and the place was very busy, but you wouldn't be able to tell in the room. Very quite. Breakfast was well stocked, even at 9:30 am, and the morning staff I found very friendly. I especially like the outdoor terrace to enjoy the summer while it's here. Overall I gave it a 5* because it really was top in it's field.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The Service Has Been Outstanding And Sue Has Gone Out Of Her Way To Make Our Stay A Memorable One. I Recommend This Hotel To Everyone And Tell Them To Ask For Sue. The Rooms Are Always Clean, The Breakfast Hits The Spot And The Hot Tub Is A Perfect Way To Finish A Long Day.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have stayed in many hotels and I would recommend this hotel to all ! The SERVICE is above and beyond - great location - clean - great breakfast - nice pool area - rooms are very comfortable - had a great experience !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomfield, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have been staying here for over 2 months now for work and its been a great experience. the staff is great. Every time i have checked in Sue would be working the front desk and she is such a sweet heart. She will always put a smile on everyone's face. The Breakfast is good but after two months gets old hahaha. But i will be looking forward to staying here for a few more months. And yes the renovations are a hassle but they are doing what they have to do to make it a better place for the people who stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here four nights while visiting family. Good accommodations, welcoming and responsive staff. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Sue S. was our “mom” and guide away from home. She was the face of AmericInn Owatonna, and is the main reason we’ll stay here when we return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIOwatonna, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Sue is definitely a great asset to our company. Thank you for choosing Americinn Hotel and Suites-Owatonna. We look forward to having you here again in the future.

Tammy Nerad
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Why in the world would you schedule renovations during the busiest time of the season?
IE: During the Steel County Fair? Won't you loose business by cancelling peoples reservations during the Steel county fair or down grading them to other rooms?
Maybe you have so much business that you just don't care about public relations as someone will likely rent those rooms even with the inconvenience. Huh.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIOwatonna, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. You are correct that we are in the process of updating our hotel, but we have made every effort to make sure that it does not adversely affect any of our guests. So far, I am not aware of cancellations or loss of reservations due to the renovations. Thank you again for your interest. We look forward to showing off our new look shortly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna

Address: 245 Florence Avenue, Owatonna, MN 55060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.