We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   245 Florence Avenue, Owatonna, MN 55060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Owatonna
Edmonton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for over a week while traveling for work. It was conviently located, rooms were clean & staff was friendly and helpful. Sue went out of her way to make our extended stay feel more like home. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    28
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
46
26
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a nicely located property just off of I-35 and an Applebee's is right next door. Rooms are clean and staff nice. I sometimes am pulling a boat and need some extra parking room and it's never been a problem here. Breakfast...I'll just give it and "OK". Nothing spectacular although the breakfast room is quite clean. Property is well maintained and I'll stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

A special thanks to Tammy for making my stay at Americinn pleasant during a difficult time. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Great location and close to a variety of places. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel right at home!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runnells, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stay at this hotel constantly and it is one of the best. Customer service is superb & they will go out of the way to make sure you are comfortable. Hotel is very clean and designed well. A free breakfast is offered daily and there is an Applebees right next door.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. We would like to thank Sue for all her help! Also, breakfast was good, and the rooms were very comfortable and quiet. We liked the location as well. The next time we are in owatonna we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for work in engagement. The service was awful. My room was not clean in the attendents were extremely rude... The only hot item they serve at breakfast with biscuits and gravy. I will not be returning it was overall a very unsatisfying visit. I feel as if my stay have been free. alerting in my car would have been more satisfying

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamosa, Iowa
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a nice hotel to stay at. Staff was friendly (and allowed us to change our reservation because of the snow coming). The pool area is very cold and the water is chilly, but the kids still had a good time. It is located right next to the interstate, so easy to get to but not noisy. Several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna

Address: 245 Florence Avenue, Owatonna, MN 55060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.