We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   245 Florence Avenue, Owatonna, MN 55060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Owatonna, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel has exceptional guest service by everyone and great amenities! The Bitterroot Suite is the best room there is there. Its made out of all log cabin! Strongly suggest this hotel and specific room to everyone!

Room Tip: Bitterroot Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    35
    9
    5
    8
See reviews for
57
34
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The US JCI Senate Region VI recently held our Fall Board Meeting at this location. With over 110 members present from a minimum of 7 states and Canada, our stay was wonderful. Our rooms were nice and clean, the staff was always available and friendly and it is close to many places to visit. A special thank you to Christine and Sue at the front desk. They were very helpful and full of information to make our stay that much more enjoyable. I live close but they made it still feel like a weekend away. Make it a place to stay when in the area...you won't be disappointed.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very comfortable room. The hot tub was nice, it's too bad that it's set up on a way that doesn't allow one of the guests to face the TV. The staff is very nice and helpful. Sue in particular was very friendly and always made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast offers everything you can dream about. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincentown, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were passing through and saw the good online reviews, so we booked this hotel. Very pleased with our stay. Everything went fine. Front desk was friendly. Room was clean. My kids got to swim for a bit. And we thought the pool was nice. The breakfast was also great as well. Basically, it was all we could ask for as guests just passing through. :)

Room Tip: There is no elevator in this 2 story hotel. So if you need handicapped accessible or have lots to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenora ont. ca--lake of ozarks
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here and really like the place.Great staff.Clean and quiet rooms.Nice breakfast.WiFi not too good.This does need to be updated.Too slow and hard to get on to.Close to places to eat.
We will stop again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Mark at the front desk is amazing! Although my stay started out rocky with no bedding for the sofa sleeper in my room and a couple trials to get proper bedding, Mark went above and beyond when I REALLY needed assistance! A piece of jewelry slipped down behind the fireplace mantel. Mark personally retrieved it for me after another hotel staff told me it could not be retrieved. Since the jewelry was not only valuable but also had sentimental value, I REALLY appreciated Mark's unbelievable customer service.

As a side note, be careful of the firplace mantels at the hotel rooms. They do not sit flush against the wall!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I planned a birthday party for my son here and it was wonderful! Sue was amazing to work with and very helpful in making sure the room would be prepared for the day of the party! Prices were extremely reasonable and the party room was set up perfectly to have a pool party and also an area for the adults to gather and chat. Definitely was one of the best birthday parties I have planned so far and would suggest using this location to anyone looking for a place to have a reasonably priced gathering.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna

Address: 245 Florence Avenue, Owatonna, MN 55060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.