We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Owatonna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   245 Florence Avenue, Owatonna, MN 55060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WIFI AND BREAKFAST
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Certificate of Excellence
Williston, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay in Owatonna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very comfortable room. The hot tub was nice, it's too bad that it's set up on a way that doesn't allow one of the guests to face the TV. The staff is very nice and helpful. Sue in particular was very friendly and always made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast offers everything you can dream about. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Vincentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were passing through and saw the good online reviews, so we booked this hotel. Very pleased with our stay. Everything went fine. Front desk was friendly. Room was clean. My kids got to swim for a bit. And we thought the pool was nice. The breakfast was also great as well. Basically, it was all we could ask for as guests just passing through. :)

Room Tip: There is no elevator in this 2 story hotel. So if you need handicapped accessible or have lots to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PineyPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenora ont. ca--lake of ozarks
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here and really like the place.Great staff.Clean and quiet rooms.Nice breakfast.WiFi not too good.This does need to be updated.Too slow and hard to get on to.Close to places to eat.
We will stop again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Mark at the front desk is amazing! Although my stay started out rocky with no bedding for the sofa sleeper in my room and a couple trials to get proper bedding, Mark went above and beyond when I REALLY needed assistance! A piece of jewelry slipped down behind the fireplace mantel. Mark personally retrieved it for me after another hotel staff told me it could not be retrieved. Since the jewelry was not only valuable but also had sentimental value, I REALLY appreciated Mark's unbelievable customer service.

As a side note, be careful of the firplace mantels at the hotel rooms. They do not sit flush against the wall!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I planned a birthday party for my son here and it was wonderful! Sue was amazing to work with and very helpful in making sure the room would be prepared for the day of the party! Prices were extremely reasonable and the party room was set up perfectly to have a pool party and also an area for the adults to gather and chat. Definitely was one of the best birthday parties I have planned so far and would suggest using this location to anyone looking for a place to have a reasonably priced gathering.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed in a suite with fireplace and Jacuzzi for one night. The room was a great value at $139- spacious and comfortable, Jacuzzi was very sizeable and well situated, and the fireplace was great. There were two wedding parties in the hotel but we didn't hear any noise from outside the room.

The free breakfast is a real breakfast- fresh hot waffles, biscuits and gravy, toast, cereal, fruit, milk, cheese, bars, etc.- best free breakfast I've had.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again if I am ever in Owatonna.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband & I had the pleasure of staying at your hotel for the NTA in early August. What a wonderful experience for us! I was very impressed with Sue, the front desk clerk. She was friendly, courtesy & extremely helpful in our registration process. Our room was clean & comfortable and the breakfast room was clean. The food was yummy! We will definitely stay at your hotel when we come to Owatonna again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksgoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
15.8 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
16.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Faribault
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna

Address: 245 Florence Avenue, Owatonna, MN 55060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing