We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Owatonna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Owatonna to your Saves list
Super 8 Owatonna
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1150 W Frontage Rd, I-35 & Highway 14 West, Owatonna, MN 55060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    54
    37
    11
    4
See reviews for
59
16
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Old adage you get what you paid for. Simple older property in quiet town of Owatonna. Rooms are dated with basic furnishings. Bed was fine with clean sheets. Standard budget motel bathroom. If you need a cheap place to lay your head, this is it. Nothing more, nothing less.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crooks, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed here in Feb 2013 for a few days while doing some night work, so I slept during the day. The bed was comfortable and the noise level was average for a cheap motel. They did have a 42" flat screen TV, but the cables to it were just nailed to the wall. It was functional, and very basic, but certainly didn't have any class to it. The breakfast was cold cereal or oatmeal, rolls and muffin kind of stuff, Plus toaster waffles. It was edible but nothing to brag about. An okay place for the money, but old and run down.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Considering the fact that my husbands diamond wedding band and another ring went missing while out to dinner I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The maid was in the room while gone and only turned off the tv. Didn't even clean the room and conveniently the jewlery is gone. When staff was told at the front dest she was more concerned with the fact that the room had been marked clean and wasn't actually cleaned and then the manager refused to even get on the phone to address the situation and acted like it wasnt there problem. Horrible horrible experience. Police involved.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Given the price paid, this motel is a great bargin. It offeers quality lodging, clean, quiet, and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Oakdale Motel
Oakdale Motel
#6 of 10 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Budget Host Inn Owatonna
Budget Host Inn Owatonna
#8 of 10 in Owatonna
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Owatonna

Address: 1150 W Frontage Rd, I-35 & Highway 14 West, Owatonna, MN 55060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Owatonna 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Owatonna
Owatonna Super Eight
Owatonna Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Owatonna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.