We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stay at this property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Owatonna

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Owatonna to your Saves list
Super 8 Owatonna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Owatonna
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1150 W Frontage Rd, I-35 & Highway 14 West, Owatonna, MN 55060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Another stay at this property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I am writing another review for this property. My other review was August, 2011. This review is for October, 2012.
This property remains a good value in the Owatonna area. Recently completely repainted and new carpet through out the building, including hallways. Talked with desk person and this is why my allergies were in complete chaos, but that is not their fault. New furniture scheduled for 2013 so this property, in my opinion is still the place to stay for a day or two or longer. We stayed seven nights for $360.00 which is a bargain in my book. Now, there is no pool, the free breakfast is very minimal, and there is no elevator, but if you want clean rooms, TV, wifi that works from your room, close to other restaurants, and good access to the highways, this is it. If you want a resort hotel, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try to book rooms with even numbers and first floor. This will be on the west side of building so yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    33
    28
    10
    2
See reviews for
38
13
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
YUKON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I would have liked to have had a hot tub and a pool. I ended up with time to kill so that would have been nice. I also saw that rooms were $49.99 but that must have been for one king bed and I had 2 children so needed the double beds. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was minimal and we ended up having to get something to eat out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

A great value and a convenient location. Many restaurants nearby & immediate highway access to 14 and 35.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

on check in the hall to the room stunk of stale cigarette smoke, the pillow didn't match one was hard as a rock the other was over stuffed. the shower would fluxuate between frostbite and scolding, the smoke detectors would go off in other rooms for no apparent reason, (front desk said it was nothing to worry about, happens all the time) informed the front desk of issues, and the "note" never made it to anyone. we commented again upon checking out, and the manager had no idea there were any issues. We will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Owatonna

Address: 1150 W Frontage Rd, I-35 & Highway 14 West, Owatonna, MN 55060
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Owatonna 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Owatonna
Owatonna Super 8
Owatonna Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Owatonna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.