We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Country Inn and Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Allan Avenue SW, Owatonna, MN 55060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My stay at Country Inn and Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

My stay at the Country Inn and Suites was a very pleasant experience. They had many varieties at breakfast of what I could eat for food. And it was overall very nice. I rather enjoyed the pool and the fitness center. I'm looking forward to my next day at the Country Inn and Suites in Owatonna.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
14
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here recently for a night on business. Front desk staff were very friendly and very thorough on explanation of breakfast, services, etc. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was in good shape. I typically stay in Marriott's, and sometimes in this level of a hotel, the room leaves something to be desired. I found it to be better than most! The room was quiet, and I was next to the elevator. Overall, would stay again if needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardeeville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed one night on our way home from the Elko/New Market area. It is a very convenient hotel located right off I-35. We checked in a little late in the evening but the receptionists were very friendly and helpful. They gave me all the information I needed including when breakfast was served the next morning. The room was neat and clean. It is looked near a gas station and a few fast-food restaurants along with a few sit-down.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We chose to stay at another Country Inn as our stay in Baxter MN was so good. Well, it just goes to show you that chain hotels are not the same in each town. The hotel was decent enough, but the pool? The entire thing was only 3 to 3.5 feet deep and very small. For someone with a teenager, it was quite a let down.
The room was pretty good and the breakfast the next moring decent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna CIS B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you had a negative experience while staying at our hotel. We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will keep the Owatonna Country Inn & Suites in mind next time your stay in area.

Sincerely,


Kelly Boomgarden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Nice stop. Nothing fancy but clean, updated, nice bed, nice shower, microwave, fridge, flat screen tv...all at a decent price. I will stay again when I am in Owatonna. Thanks for the good night's sleep!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
des moines iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

this hotel is just off of I-35 and very convenient. my room was very nice and very roomy. i really like the couch and chair.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms over the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night before heading on to visit relatives. We booked the room online and the rate was comparble to the other hotels in the area. When we arrived we discovered the hotel was basically full because of a boys squirt hockey tournament. There were many kids in pool and hot tub all evening, we decided not to use either.

The bed was comfortable, but a little soft for our taste. The bed was not sunken in though. The room was very clean however our room was small. The room was generally pretty good at blocking out the sound of the kids running up and down the hallways until about 10pm, but did not block out all the noise. Thankfully they did actually go to bed around 10pm.
We would consider staying here again, but would also check other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna

Address: 130 Allan Avenue SW, Owatonna, MN 55060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "new" Country Inn & Suites Owatonna! We just recently completed a renovation which includes; remodeled guestrooms and lobby, expanded breakfast room, along with a new fitness center, business center and guest laundry. And, all of our rooms are now equipped with refrigerators, microwaves and flat screen TVs. We offer complimentary hot breakfast featuring fresh waffles, along with biscuits & gravy, sausage, eggs, hot and cold cereals, fruit, yogurt parfait, breads and pastries, juices, coffee, tea and milk. We also have an indoor pool and spa, free high speed wireless internet access and many restaurants are close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Owatonna
Owatonna Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.