We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff made the breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 43rd Street Pub & Grill

43rd Street Pub & Grill
2365 NW 43rd St, Owatonna, MN 55060-5647
507-446-9200
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #11 of 60 restaurants in Owatonna
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The staff made the breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

People with energy at 6am are the best people to have and 43rd Pub and Grill has that person. Plus the food was great.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    7
    3
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Supper and breakfast with the grandkids.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The food was very tasty, the staff friendly. One complaint, took quite a long time to recieve our supper. There really weren't that many people, so should have been quicker.
I enjoyed the pizza and buffet breakfast.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Prague, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A tale of two meals”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the holiday inn, and ate here for dinner and breakfast. At dinner the food was above average, but we had a phenomenal server for our party of 12. On Sunday morning though it was like a different place. No breakfast, only a buffet. Quite possibly the worst breakfast buffet I have ever had. They couldn't find a server for our table, so Yvette the supervisor served us. She may have been one of the most unfriendly people i have ever had wait on me. She couldn't keep drink orders straight or remember simple requests.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good food, large portions for good price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have eaten here a few times and enjoyed it each time. The taco salad isn't very good, though edible. The nachos are tast and good sized. It sits inside the Holiday Inn Express.
All in all, not a bad place to eat. It is one of the better ones.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Food good for hotel, but service could be better!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Decent food with typical menu choices. But the waitress seemed bothered that we were there.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 43rd Street Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to 43rd Street Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 43rd Street Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added 43rd Street Pub & Grill to your Saves list