We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run restaurant is an institution in area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grace's Tex-Mex

Grace's Tex-Mex
1170 North County Road 45, Owatonna, MN 55060
(507) 451-1908
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 62 Restaurants in Owatonna
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Family run restaurant is an institution in area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Good real mexican style food, Not your typical fast food mexican or chain style food. Fresh home made salsas , etc. Second generation owner very friendly and fun. Bit lippy, just the way I like it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the stop”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Cramped, expensive, no beer or wine. They want me to write at least 100 characters so I'll keep writing until that happens.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, outstanding service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Always good food, fun place, try to eat here at least 1 time per week. Facebook specials are great! Also enjoy takeout when ever I can. Open Wed - Sat.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Tex-Mex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Grace's has been around for decades. It's unassuming, the food is great, so is the price, and the portions are huge!

It's not very large, so there is often a wait.

This place has been a part of the community for SO LONG that when the owner announced her retirement, the community rose up in arms to ask her not to!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Authentic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Sampled at the Steele County Fair: the food was tasty but I thought a little greasy. Husband agreed. However, based on the line waiting to be served, we might be off base. Again, very tasty.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grace's Tex-Mex also viewed

 

Been to Grace's Tex-Mex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace's Tex-Mex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.