We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the stop” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Grace's Tex-Mex

Grace's Tex-Mex
1170 North County Road 45, Owatonna, MN 55060
(507) 451-1908
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Owatonna
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the stop”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Cramped, expensive, no beer or wine. They want me to write at least 100 characters so I'll keep writing until that happens.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, outstanding service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Always good food, fun place, try to eat here at least 1 time per week. Facebook specials are great! Also enjoy takeout when ever I can. Open Wed - Sat.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Grove, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Tex-Mex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Grace's has been around for decades. It's unassuming, the food is great, so is the price, and the portions are huge!

It's not very large, so there is often a wait.

This place has been a part of the community for SO LONG that when the owner announced her retirement, the community rose up in arms to ask her not to!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Authentic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Sampled at the Steele County Fair: the food was tasty but I thought a little greasy. Husband agreed. However, based on the line waiting to be served, we might be off base. Again, very tasty.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cindy Nachos are the BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This restaurant has the most amazing food and the homemade salsa.....many different types are wonderful. The Cindy Nachos are the best and they are famous county wide as they sell them at the Steele County Fair. I have never had anything there that I did not love. Their shredded beef taco salad is also wonderful. You gotta try it if you haven't already. Don't let the outside looks of the place scare you off. The food is GOOD!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grace's Tex-Mex also viewed

 

Been to Grace's Tex-Mex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace's Tex-Mex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.