We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Virgin Beach in Tajpur Blend with Excellent Hospitality in Hotel Palm Village” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tajpur Palm Village Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tajpur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tajpur Palm Village Resort
Save
You added Tajpur Palm Village Resort to your Saves list
Tajpur | Tajpur, Bodhra, Tajpur 700069, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Virgin Beach in Tajpur Blend with Excellent Hospitality in Hotel Palm Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were travelled to Tajpur recently to explore the virgin beach in Tajpur. We decided to stay in Palm Village,Tajpur. This area is still developing but beach is excellent and has water sports facility. Since the rea is still under development hence the expectation level should be just optimum. When we were entering the hotel everybody's mood was low. But enetring the rooms gave us all a very pleasant surprise. Comfortable, decent, neat and clean room with best of fittings and AC works just wonderful. The food is good but expensive. They have small shades with table outside everyroom where you can have your food and have fun. The house keeping, room service guys are excellent. they take care of the kids well. The hotel is a walking distance from the sea beach. In the evening they arrange for music and camp fire. I would suggest if people can carry their own choice of music and nothing if you can carry your system. More over the Hotel is very safe. The gates close by 10.30 pm as there is no lights on the beach and localities usuaaly spend time which may not be safe. You can get crab, various kinds of fish, beer in the shack of the beach. On the whole place to be ventured. Max stay recommened is two nights.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went on tajpur during first weekend of april 2013 and we stayed in Palm village Resort which is newly build(3-4 months) and nearest to the sea(max 2 min). Although there are a few other hotels in the area, Tajpur Palm Village Resort and Blue logoon is closest to the beach.The food was very delicious, during the lunch we took veg thali and chicken & in dinner we took rooti and chicken from resort.Various type of fish Pomfred fry,Parsey,Ilsha,Crabs,Vetki.The food is costly comapred to digha , bakkhali etc becoz of trasportation cost. The hospitality of the management & staff members were also very nice specially Arun.Lodging was absolutely secured.One of the attraction of tajpur is dolna.All the beachside shops having 5-6 dolnas and in our resort also having 2 types of dolna.And the weather is great during night.Tajpur virgin sea beach having blue water,you can swimming it & during night no light at beachside looks awesome, red crabs are play on beach all time.Beach shop(4-5) are suplied various type of fried fish,crabs,maggi,eggs but that is not up to the mark.

Room Tip: The non a/c room were large in size with attached bath,sufficient water supply & furnished with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Lovely experience we have gathered in proportionately very quiet beach at Tajpur than other beaches and it can be compared with GOA.We stayed(3 family with children) at newly built hotel Palm Village Resort 7 were allotted 3 Double bed rooms which are large in size and beds are also large for comfortable stay of 3 persons in a bed with attached bath and a very good balcony outside for sitting. They are providing the foods Bengali &Chinese, both are nice. Behavior of the staff are also good and they are cooperative also. Any person interested to visit Tajpur can try this Hotel for good experience.
Prabal Ghosh prabalg804@gmail.com

Room Tip: 101,102 Are the best rooms according to myself
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We went to Tajpur, a new sea side destination of West Bengal, during1st week of Feb (2 to 5th Feb) of this year and had an excellent experience. Tajpur Palm Village Resort is a newly built hotel with spacious cozy rooms having vitrified floor tiles. Bathrooms in each room are quite clean. But the room service we received there was simply wonderful. The quality and taste of food was fantastic. Sea Beach is just a hand shake distance from the Resort.

Room Tip: Try to stay at Room nos. 1, 2,3 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandannagar, India
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

we went on tajpur during the time of beach festival , & at that time we stayed in Palm village Resort Hotel which is newly built and we were allotted 2 double bed rooms for 6 persons. the room were large in size & furnished. The food was very delicious, during the lunch we took Bengali food & in dinner we took Chinese. the hospitality of the management & staff members were also very nice. We enjoyed the beach festival without any headache because our fooding & lodging was absolutely secured.we were happy to stay at that Hotel in Tajpur.
Sampad Sen. sampad1954@gmail.com

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tajpur Palm Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tajpur Palm Village Resort

Address: Tajpur | Tajpur, Bodhra, Tajpur 700069, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Tajpur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Tajpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All are big double bed AC And Non Ac spacious rooms, one dormitory (two toilets), LCD, big balcony, room service, car parking, restaurant, children park. Official meeting room. All types of food available. Pick up drop facilities from railway station and bus stop (chargeable). ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tajpur Palm Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.