We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but could improve” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Inwood Avenue, Oakdale, MN 55128   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice but could improve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I had two problems while there. I attempted to use the printing service & no one knew how to help me retrive my documents. Second I waited over 10 minutes to even get a greeting from the waitress and another 10-15 to place the order. Only 3 tables in dining room & over heard them having problems also!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I am so sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations and that you did not receive the quality of service that we strive to provide. If you would be willing to share a little more information with me in regards to your stay, I'd be more than happy to address the issues that you encountered and pass along the feedback to the proper departments. We hope that you will stay with us in the future.


Sylwia Oak | Assistant General Manager

Hilton Garden Inn - St. Paul/Oakdale
420 Inwood Avenue North | Oakdale, MN 55128 |
p: 651-735-4100 f: 651-735-4101
sylwia.oak@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    58
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
69
43
21
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

On a business trip, this hotel provided nice accomodations and service. It is conveniently located for the travel i needed and was comfortable. This hotel was a good value and would definitely be worth another stay if ever in the area again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that the hotel provided nice accomodations and service during your visit. Please come back and see us again!

Sylwia Oak | Assistant General Manager

Hilton Garden Inn - St. Paul/Oakdale
420 Inwood Avenue North | Oakdale, MN 55128 |
p: 651-735-4100 f: 651-735-4101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

It's really a nice experience. People were very kind there. I stayed in Hilton Garden Inn Oakadale for business trip but I couldn't drive in US, so it's very lucky to have the great daily shuttle bus service to 3M center. Thanks a lot to those nice drivers!

Room Tip: No special advice. My experience was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at our property and that the shuttle drivers took good care of you. We hope you will come back and see us again soon! Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Sylwia Oak | Assistant General Manager

Hilton Garden Inn - St. Paul/Oakdale
420 Inwood Avenue North | Oakdale, MN 55128 |
p: 651-735-4100 f: 651-735-4101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Exceptional customer service at this hotel -- especially the front desk folks. They went above and beyond my expectations. I left several items in my room on the last day of my stay and they brought them to my covention location (20 min away) to give them to me before I left for the airport. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia O, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review! We are delighted that the front desk staff was able to locate your items and bring them to your location in a timely manner. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sylwia Oak | Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - St. Paul/Oakdale
420 Inwood Avenue North | Oakdale, MN 55128 |
p: 651-735-4100 f: 651-735-4101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The above says it all. Everything was perfect. Room, hotel staff, food, internet experience. When I came to the hotel at night it felt like coming home. I was always greeted in the evenings. In the morning for breakfast, the chef would make anything you liked and the staff was excellant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are thrilled that the hotel was nice and the staff provided you with outstanding service! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We look forward to welcoming you "home" again soon!

Sylwia Oak | Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - St. Paul/Oakdale
420 Inwood Avenue North | Oakdale, MN 55128 |
p: 651-735-4100 f: 651-735-4101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

If you like to stay in a hotel which is uncomplicated and just works - then this may be the place for you. This hotel is not about style and glamour - there is nothing exciting. It simply works uncomplicated and you will enjoy a smooth stay. The rooms were recently renovated and wellcome you in brown an beige ambience. If this is you liking - go for it. Also, it is very easy to reach just off I-94. Even though it is outside the city the surrounding is not quiet nature - due to the proximity of the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review! We are excited that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you back soon!

Sylwia Oak | Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - St. Paul/Oakdale
420 Inwood Avenue North | Oakdale, MN 55128 |
p: 651-735-4100 f: 651-735-4101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hibbing, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stay here every year....and every year there is no complaint. The staff is always attentive. Several in our party have food allergies and their kitchen staff was knowledgable about food ingredients. Will be there again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It sounds like you had a nice weekend with us! We’re happy to hear that we are your hotel of choice when you visit St. Paul and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
651-735-4100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
1.4 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Address: 420 Inwood Avenue, Oakdale, MN 55128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Oakdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale located in Oakdale, Minnesota, only 10 miles from downtown St. Paul. We have a free shuttle to area businesses such as 3M Headquarters, Imation, Northern Tier Energy (all within 5 miles of the hotel). Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Hilton Oakdale
Hilton Garden Inn Oakdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.