We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better the second time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Inwood Avenue, Oakdale, MN 55128   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Owatonna, MN
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Even better the second time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is our second time at this hotel. It's in a great location with close access to eating places and shopping. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. They did a renovation of the lobby and put in new seating and a small restaurant area. The food was excellent and the lady working that food area was really accommodating. It was great top to bottom.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying a second time at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back a third time soon!

Sylwia Oak
Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    49
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
58
35
19
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times and will return.

It's a great clean hotel with friendly staff. The breakfast is good but the staff makes the difference here!

The hotel conveniently located to a great home cooking good place called the Machine Shed and several other places like 5 Guys, Buffalo Wild Wings, etc.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our staff takes great pride in providing a wonderful experience for our guests. We are excited to see you again soon!

Sylwia Oak
Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulligent, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

When I travel I want to stay at a hotel where I can feel right at home. The Hilton chains do just that, they make you feel right at home. I have never had a bad stay at any of the hotel chains. I would recommend travelers to stay at a Hilton chain if at all possible.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are overjoyed that you felt right at home at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, we love having you here! We hope you will come back and see us again!

Sylwia Oak
Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful, resturants surround the property for good lunch and dinner options, bed was very comfortable and the overall cleanliness was spectacular, pool and hot tub were quite small so don't plan on swimming laps. The size of the pool and hot tub were the only downers to this great place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thanks for choosing us and for taking the time to write a review. We’re happy to see that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to St. Paul.

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The room was very clean, the extra pillows I asked for were in the room already. The snack at check in was yummy and so was the breakfast. The workout room and pool looked fine. The roads in MN were really bad but the lobby was warm and inviting.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We’re happy to see that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you again soon. Hopefully the roads are better next time, but you may have to wait until the spring for us to guarantee that! Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My wife and I felt this is one of the finest hotels we've ever stayed at, and their buffet breakfast (with made to order omelets, a good selection of fresh fruit, oatmeal, breads, etc.) is awesome and the omelet is brought to your table when it is ready! One of the best we have had. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful when we asked questions relative to local stores we were interested in visiting. We appreciated the convenience of the location just off the I-94 in Woodbury, and being in close proximity to a broad variety of shopping opportunities. The room was clean, quiet and we appreciated the thermostat on the wall to control the temperature of the room. There is a microwave and small refrigerator with a small freezer in the room which we found helpful for the food we brought with us. The pool and hot tub looked inviting and well kept but we did not use that. This hotel has recently been updated and it is very comfortable and inviting when you enter. We enjoyed sitting on the couches in the main level as it was very relaxing. We are looking forward to returning for another get away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us. We are looking forward to you next getaway so we can see you again soon! Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood KS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel is nice. The location is good. The staff is snooty towards kids (and ours were well behaved) There was a loud party of the floor above us until past midnight and people running the halls. The staff did nothing to stop it and then had the gall the next day to say it was our group even though we were on the first floor and all in our rooms lights out by 9 p.m. If you are traveling in a group with youth, you would be better served by a hotel that is more accommodating to youth groups.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your experience. We did have multiple hockey teams in the hotel on the weekend of your stay and apologize if you believe a situation was mishandled. The truth is that we enjoy having sports teams here and would be happy to host your team again if you are ever back in the area. If there is anything else I can help you with or if there is something else you would like me to address, please contact me directly. Thanks again for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Address: 420 Inwood Avenue, Oakdale, MN 55128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Oakdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale located in Oakdale, Minnesota, only 10 miles from downtown St. Paul. We have a free shuttle to area businesses such as 3M Headquarters, Imation, Northern Tier Energy (all within 5 miles of the hotel). Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Hilton Oakdale
Hilton Garden Inn Oakdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.