We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos to the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Oakdale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Inwood Avenue, Oakdale, MN 55128   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oakdale
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Kudos to the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Oakdale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The people here are the tops! Food is good and not too expensive for hotel food. But it's close (walking distance) to a number of other restaurants. This place has never disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thanks for visiting and for taking the time to write a review. We’re glad to see that you enjoy our staff and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    42
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
51
28
18
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Lobby was redone since my last visit. Looks very nice and fresh. Hotel staff was very helpful with shuttle rides and finding taxi service. Rooms are starting to look dated, but still comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are in the process of updating our rooms this month and should be finished by the beginning of 2014, so you’ll have to come check it out. Thanks again for staying with us; we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Clean, efficient, friendly & just all around great hotel to stay at for business & for pleasure. I originally stayed here the first time simply because my company had a great rate here, but now I choose this hotel everytime I come to St Paul MN. Breakfast buffet, awesome workout center, rooms are always clean & comfortable and room service is quick and effiecient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We’re happy to be your hotel of choice when you come to St. Paul. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed at many Hilton hotels and this was fine. A little more noise from the plumbing from adjoining rooms and the hallways seemed to echo more than usual. The rooms were clean and the staff was very nice. It wasn't a bad stay but just seemed to have more noise in the hotel then what I recall from others. We were only at the hotel for a quick one night stay but it was ok, just not great.

Room Tip: Since the sound from the hallways carried more than expected, ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for the feedback on your experience. On your next visit we’ll make sure to get you a room towards the end of the hall, so it’s a little quieter. Glad to see you enjoyed the staff, we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our stay began with very friendly and helpful check-in staff. The room was very inviting and clean. No continental breakfast was our only complaint. The beds were clean and soft. Nice little sitting area. Would highly recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for reviewing and recommending our hotel! Come see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartland, wi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I love this hotel! Service and rooms are awesome. I had to travel last minute recently, and unfortunately (for me) there were no rooms available - I missed my second home. Highly recommended. I am a repeat guest.

Room Tip: Awesome hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We love having you as a guest! We’re happy to be your home away from home. See you soon…

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faribault, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed for less then 12 hours. Stayed here for the night because my son's wedding was close to this hotel and didn't want to drive home that night. Thought the hotel was very nice, but was pressured to sign-up for their "Hilton Grand Vacations" deal. The guy didn't want to take no for an answer. Not sure if I would call to make reservations again because I don't need that kind of pressure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your experience. We apologize for the incident you had with booking your reservation. We’ve passed your comments along to the central reservations system to avoid this situation in the future. Next time you book, we’d be happy to take your reservation directly at our hotel. We’re happy to see you enjoyed the rest of your visit and hope you had a good time at the wedding. Come see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Address: 420 Inwood Avenue, Oakdale, MN 55128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Oakdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale located in Oakdale, Minnesota, only 10 miles from downtown St. Paul. We have a free shuttle to area businesses such as 3M Headquarters, Imation, Northern Tier Energy (all within 5 miles of the hotel). Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Hilton Oakdale
Hilton Garden Inn Oakdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.