We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your sweater in summer, its freezing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sgt Peppers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sgt Peppers
930 Helena Ave N, Oakdale, MN 55128-5388
(651) 738-7052
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Oakdale
Cuisines: Family Fare
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Bring your sweater in summer, its freezing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Ate here a couple of times and always same thing; its so cold! Sat outside on one visit and heard patron after patron come out complaining of the cold. They have alot going on here (bingo, pull tabls, local sports teams) so its always hopping. Food typical bar fare, good popcorn, cold beverages, nice patio except for smokers.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    7
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bar Food with a Beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is a typical bar with typical bar food. The deals are good certain days and the beer is cheap. I had a hamburger when I went there and it was very greasy and lacked some seasoning but still tasted decent. The reason we stopped was because of the location near the Best Western hotel. If you want a cheap beer stop here, if not go elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Tasty, but a little greasy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

It was good food for a late night snack, but too many fried greasy options. Of course, we could have ordered salads and it was tasty. The service was a little hit or miss.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
2 reviews
“Great!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We took a group of high school baseball players and their families. Due to a rain delay we had to come in almost two hours early. They had the food hot and ready with great service and attitudes!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Free popcorn and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I've eaten there all the time and I love the free popcorn that takes the edge off when you are hungry and waiting for the food. The varied menu is good and the appetizers are always delicious. I like the decor and we always run into friends when we're there.

I like the patio, but it was hot this day, so we stayed inside. The only downside if that they have the tables in the dining room so close together that it is hard to get around if you have to use the restroom.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sgt Peppers also viewed

 

Been to Sgt Peppers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sgt Peppers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.