We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sandwich” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
38624 14th Ave, North Branch, MN 55056
(651) 674-4058
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in North Branch
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Mountain Iron, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“sandwich”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We ordered the trio with salad, soup and tuna melt. We ordered 2 and both melts were cold and the cheese was not melted. The bathrooms were dirty and the kitcjen was not clean. Very dissatisfied!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    7
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enid, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted!! Very pleasant..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised to learn that if you ask, Gluten free is no problem for Perkins. It may not work for sever Gluten problems, but for my wife with minor issues, it was no problem. The server and the kitchen were both very helpful. Our service was great and the food arrived quickly and was hot and fresh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Perkins Food, Questionable Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Last time we stopped here for breakfast on our way north the servers were friendly, but service quite slow. I ordered the "Quaker Oatmeal", which didn't list anything atypical about it so I assumed I would get ordinary rolled oats. But I think they served steel-cut oats, because the texture was not at all what I was expecting, and I didn't care for it at all. I'd also ordered a muffin, and fortunately they are huge so I didn't leave hungry, but disappointed. When we were paying our bill at the counter, we were asked how everything was. Naturally MN nice hubby said "just great" but I was honest and said I didn't eat my oatmeal because it wasn't what I expected for "Quaker Oats". She immediately took that off our bill and apologized for disappointing. I just think it's better when restaurants get the truth rather than have people just stop going there without knowing why. So- would I go there again? Absolutely. I just wouldn't order the oatmeal, or be in a hurry to be served.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branch, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great food and we have had some groups in and the service was great. If you like any Perkins restaurant you will be happy with this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis. MN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perkins $4.99 special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

A great deal. Get 3 pancakes, 2 eggs and sausage or bacon. This Perlkins serves this all day. A clean restaurant and service is friendly. They also have regular Perkins specials and change the menu often.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.