We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more nightlife than food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zorbaz

Zorbaz
8105 Lost Lake Rd, Nisswa, MN
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Nisswa
Price range: $10 - $20
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
OMAHA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“more nightlife than food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

pizza was good , lots of families , quite busy mostly bar food . THe place heats up on weekends as the night progresses

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Otsego, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place to sit back and people watch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We liked everything and its with in walking distance from the resort

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgjacksonmn
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“THE spot on Gull!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Zorbaz is by far the most happening spot on Gull - Beach volleyball, live music on the patio, amazing beer selection, and great, reasonable priced foods. Gets a little nuts there during prime time on weekends, but we usually stop by for an early weekday dinner. Just great!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and employees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

I had a local tell me about this place last year when we visited the area, so I made it a point to get there this visit. We went relatively early on a Friday night out of season but it was OK and people were filtering in. Tried the pizza, very good. Great selection of tap beer. Cowboy was a helpful bartender. I can just see this place in the summer, oh wow, I bet it's a blast for the younger generation, darn them.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun and Quirky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We went at the suggestion of a local, it was a little weird with S's changed to Z's but that made it fun. We had been paddle boarding on Gull Lake so we were wearing swim suits, shorts and flip flops and fit in just fine with the laid back atmosphere. You walk up to the bar to order and they bring out your food. We ordered the pizza and it was amazing! I can't believe that I had never heard about Zorbaz before. I want to go back and bring my husband next time.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorbaz also viewed

 

Been to Zorbaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorbaz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.