We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO A/C” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboys

Cowboys
8385 Interlachen, Nisswa, MN 56468
(218) 963-6200
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 25 restaurants in Nisswa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Nisswa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“NO A/C”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Food was OK but no a/c...we had chicken fingers and a burger with green olive. Enjoyed both but the heat was awful and we where the only ones in dinning room...although it was early at 5:30

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    10
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brainerd, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Always great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The staff is awesome- new deck is great! Friendly staff always with a smile. Food is great.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisswa, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Casual local hangout with great burger's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

As I said above...if you are a local this is where you go for a casual meal and a bump! One of my regular stops...drive PAST Wendys, spend an extra dollar and improve your burger experience immeasurably.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Better now!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We were so bummed when Mattys closed and thrilled when we learned cowboys was opening
We have a lake place not far from here and try and stop by each time we are up

Food even better now
Great salads and love they serve 10 cane rum!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMAHA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fun Casual food for an easy 'Lake dinner'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

This place changed ownership recently and we have tried it out under the new mangement several times. I think food is better, fresher and a bit more innovative. Decor is spruced up too.
My favorite is the 'Cowboys Catch' - a great fish sandwich that has a huge piece of perfectly seasoned fish on it ! I also think their sweet potato fries hit the spot and that all their burgers are right on the money. Oh, and I love the buffalo shrimp ( I have had them as an entree) . Food is priced right and service is really prompt. They have some good kid meals too even PB and J. I have seen some good weekly specials and I hear they just started serving breakfast.
This place is a local hangout which is always a good sign -They sport a good selection of beer and have healthy pours. I can't wait for spring to head to the lake and have that fish sandwich!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboys also viewed

 

Been to Cowboys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.