We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place- friendly and great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Garibaldi

Plaza Garibaldi
1707 North Broadway, New Ulm, MN
507-359-7073
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in New Ulm
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Minnesota
Top Contributor
476 reviews 476 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
622 helpful votes 622 helpful votes
“We love this place- friendly and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We live in New Ulm and appreciate cultural diversity and this helps to make it happen in this town that promotes its German heritage. We eat here about once a month. The staff is always friendly with quick service, the prices are affordable, and the food is GREAT! My favorite is the Durango Special that comes with chicken and shrimp and a bit of spice but everything is terrific. My wife loves the Carnitas which is basically a pork roast. The place has lots of drinks, desserts, and all you could want in a Mexican restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Ulm, Mn
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food for great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is an excellent place to eat. The food is good, the service is great and the price is great! We eat here at least once a month or more. They always bring you chips and salsa immediately and the food is ready quickly!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Eat here at least once a week :) I have several favorites but at the moment the Steak Burritos with cheese sauce is my main choice!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We live in New Ulm and have eaten here dozens, if not hundreds, of times. We have never had a bad experience. Food is always fresh and served quickly. Service is quick and knowledgable and they are quick to refill the chips and salsa. This is our first choice when eating out in New Ulm. When we have out-of-town visitors, we take them here instead of the fake german-themed resturants in town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vieques
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in New Ulm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Every time I'm in New Ulm I demand to go to Plaza. The service is great, food is fast, delicious, plentiful, and inexpensive. They also have some great drink ape isla throughout the week. Margarita night is my personal favorite. I always want to try one of the many combination plates (youre sure to find something you'll like) but I always end up having the Mexican flag. It's delicious and portion sizes are great.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Garibaldi also viewed

 

Been to Plaza Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Garibaldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.