We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1815 Old Hwy 8 NW, New Brighton, MN 55112   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Brighton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed in a King suite. Plenty of room for the family. Loved the full kitchen and the large bathroom. Beds were very comfortable. The room was very quiet. I am a light sleeper and am always concerned about the noise level. I heard nothing throughout the night. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
I am glad we could provide you with a quite night. Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    36
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
84
28
11
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Efficient , clean , spacious . Paper , breakfast,dinner ,beverages, pool, hot tub and work out room Staff are efficient , courteous and helpful . A little pricey for the area but with all the above it is overall good value

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for the five star review! I am glad you were able to find comfort here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermantown, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Nice, newer hotel off 35W. Very nicely decorated with a warm feeling. Hallways are roomy with pretty carpet and lights. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly. The pool was nice and warm. The pool area ceiling is low however, making it noisy and hard to hear, but not a big deal. Only real "complaint" was the pull out bed for the kids was pretty pathetic and not really even useable as the mattress was paper thin on it. We had to but the down comforter from our bed down on it yo make it even acceptable. The regular bed (king) however was very comfy. I'd recommend the hotel, just don't get a room with the pull out option to our kids on :(.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for the review and the feedback on the sofa sleepers. I am pleased to let you know that we have replaced all the sofa sleeper mattresses. Hopefully this will assure that all of our guests get a good nights sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have used this hotel for my daughters birthday parties as well as for "girls weekends" with my co-workers. Great staff, great free breakfast, great rooms. There is nothing within walking distance of the hotel but as long as you can drive you are able to go to many great locations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for thinking of us when it comes time for a special occasion. I hope we continue to be your host for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We booked a block of rooms here for our recent wedding. The rooms were amazing and clean, and very reasonably priced. We stayed here after the reception and were treated to complimentary sparkling moscato and chocolates in our room. It was a wonderful surprise. We had a great experience here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing us to help celebrate your special day. We are happy that you found the hotel to be clean and awesome! Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Best stay ever!!! Traveling as a group of 30+ for girls basketball this was the best experience we have had over the past 6 years in our travels for tournaments. Great rooms! Awesome staff! Would definitely use Homewood Suites on our next trip if there is one available!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for the review. I am so glad that we provided you with a good experience. We value all our guests, we hope to host your team again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reus, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very nice hotel, comfortable, and really good for a business trip. Also have optional fitness room and an indoor pool that helps you to keep relaxed during your stage. I will come back next time for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thanks for the great review. I am glad to hear that you will be back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton

Address: 1815 Old Hwy 8 NW, New Brighton, MN 55112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > New Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton you’ll find all the comforts of home while staying in New Brighton. Extended stay guests will relish the spacious suites awaiting them, equipped with a full fridge, cooktop, microwave, and dishwasher! Start your day with a free, hot breakfast or our complimentary evening dinner and drinks served Mondays thru Thursdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton Hotel Saint Paul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.