We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1815 Old Hwy 8 NW, New Brighton, MN 55112   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Brighton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pune
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I found Homewood suites New Brighton a good business hotel to stay in, but I also saw quite a few families staying there as well. The facilities were good. Internet was complimentary and was satisfactorily fast. The fitness center was well-equipped and pool heated. There was a swirl pool as well. The housekeeping was neat, tidy and timely. The hotel has a small shop where you can get everyday essentials like some snacks, soap etc. There is a laundromat (coin-operated) as well as laundry services.

The parking was ample, and the hotel is quite easy to locate. They checked me in at 1:30pm even though the check-in time was 3pm.

Food:
Breakfast is served everyday and dinner from Mon-Thu. I did not get a chance to check the dinner, but I availed the breakfast every day. It was okay, could do with some more variety. It had cereals, waffles, bread, pastries/danish/croissant, egg scrambled and boiled, potato, bacon, tea/coffee/juice, and fresh fruit. The spread was good, but if you want to avoid meat/chicken in the morning, the options are not too many. The options are further limited if you are a vegetarian. Going by the menu, there were only salads on the offer for vegetarians for dinner.

Close-by:
There is a gas station across I-35W, with a convenience store. There are no restaurants up close, you will need to drive down to Rosedale center (~5 miles) down south to find some good places to eat. The next exit of Lexington (43A) on I-694 has some eating joints, too.

Oh, and if your office is nearby, there is a complimentary shuttle service to drop and pick you up. I think the shuttle service is also available for Rosedale center, too.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms in the North-South wing (x01-x21), rather than the ones in the East-West wing. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Wow! great information in your review. We appreciate the feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our offering and will definitely take into consideration your suggestions. Thanks again for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    42
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
89
30
11
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed here while visiting family. We had a very nice studio suite and a great AAA rate. We noticed that the bathroom, while cleaned well, had some hair in the tub. We told the front desk staff (but did not complain). When we returned to the room later that day there was a note of apology on the table along with a gift basket of snacks and beverages! We had not expected anything, in fact, we told the front desk staff how much we loved the room and hotel amenities. The breakfast was terrific, too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We always appreciate feedback from our valued guests and even though you had an issue with hair in the bathroom, we are pleased to hear our team of associated was proactive and corrected the issue immediately. We always strive to provide a clean and comfortable environment for our guests to enjoy during their stay with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again! Thanks again for the 5 star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at the Homewood in New Brighton for two nights during the USA Cup soccer tournament at the National Sports Center in Blaine. It was about 10 minutes from the NSC. Becca was great to work with in setting up our group room block. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The pool area and basketball court area outside are great. There was a very nice light complimentary dinner Thursday night when we arrived. Breakfast both mornings was excellent for a hotel.

Overall this was the best hotel our family of five has ever stayed at for a weekend sports tournament, and we've stayed at many. We will certainly return if we need to stay on the north side of the cities again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for the 5 star review! We make every effort to provide a clean, spacious, and guest friendly environment so you and your family can relax and enjoy yourselves during your stay with us. It is especially great to hear you had such a positive experience with our team of associates. They work hard to provide our guests with professional, helpful, and insightful customer service and we are very proud of them! We are happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as we strive to satisfy all our guests with a variety of options available. We appreciate your feedback! Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in June 2012 while in the Minneapolis area for a family event. The property itself was right off the highway. Other family members who had rooms facing the highway did not complain of any highway noise. The king-bed suite was impressive -- plenty of room, a kitchenette with all appliances (even a dishwasher!), a well-lit vanity area and separate bathroom. There was a pitcher in the refrigerator, so you could fill it and have icy-cold water. (Nice touch!) The bed was extremely comfortable. Everything was clean, clean, clean. Every staff person I met was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast offered enough variety to suit every family member. Wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to give us such a glowing review. We look forward to your return visit. Hopefully you can stay a little longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed here for business - 5 nights. What a lovely place! Clean, new, well decorated. Great indoor swimming pool. The room was a good size, and very comfortable and quiet. The staff were genuinely lovely and helpful - couldn't fault them at the front desk! I was pleasantly surprised to find continuous food supplies available in the public dining area, and complimentary dinner, drinks and very generous breakfast options each day. Easy and constant wi-fi. Where other hotels find a way of pinching your wallet for that bit extra, this hotel gave back instead. I will definitely stay here again, even though the surrounds aren't great (parking lots and highway). The nearby shops are wonderful and you can walk to everything you could possibly want or need.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kind words. Many of our guests do not realize how close we are to wide variety of shops and restaurants. Rosedale Mall is just a few short miles from our front door. Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed May 4th and 5th 2012 in a very nice studio room on the 4th floor. This hotel is quiet, clean, and very well managed. The hotel staff were interested and motivated - a great pride in the quality of the property and lots of help for their guests.

Breakfasts were good and the location is very convenient to US 35W.

I'll go back to this one!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you for the kind words about our team. We do take a lot of pride in serving our guests. Our goal is to treat every guest the way we would like to be treated when we travel. We will continue to work hard to make everyone feel welcome at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
570 reviews 570 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 191 cities Reviews in 191 cities
330 helpful votes 330 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This was our first stay at a Homewood Suites, and we liked it. The weekday dinner was tasty, as was the extensive breakfast (both included in the price of the room). The room was large, and the beds comfortable.

Room Tip: As always, check out the various discounts on the web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our evening meals and breakfast. A hot meal cooked by someone else is a great way to both start and end a busy day. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton

Address: 1815 Old Hwy 8 NW, New Brighton, MN 55112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > New Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton you’ll find all the comforts of home while staying in New Brighton. Extended stay guests will relish the spacious suites awaiting them, equipped with a full fridge, cooktop, microwave, and dishwasher! Start your day with a free, hot breakfast or our complimentary evening dinner and drinks served Mondays thru Thursdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton Hotel Saint Paul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.