We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped in to kill some time, will be back for sure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moe's

Moe's
2400 Highway 10, Mounds View, MN 55112
(763) 786-1800
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Mounds View
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
gypsygirl1129
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stopped in to kill some time, will be back for sure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stopped here with family after a day of shopping for some drinks and appetizers and loved the comfortable homey feel of the place. The food was fantastic and the bloody mary was the best i've had!

Will be back for sure!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Just a wonderful "diamond in the rough"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I really like Moe's. A lot.

If you really wanted to go to a true "Cheer's" bar, Moe's is it. Deb provides unbelievable service, is there to make you happy, is always making sure you have enough drink, water or whatever and with a little prodding - can tell you a great joke which will make you beg her for another. The bar is a warm, inviting atmosphere with servers who really know how to take care of the customers. A really great local atmosphere with a fun cast of characters sitting around it.

The same goes for the restaurant. Every server who's ever taken care of me take's charge as soon as you sit down. They will find out what you are there for and make sure to provide excellent service. They bring a wonderful attitude to take care of you and you can tell they really enjoy working here.

For the type of restaurant this is, I think the food is very good. For the appetizers, you cannot go wrong with the Moe's Wings. They have a little bite (spice), but the way they grill them and then put on the sauce make them extra special. You can count on the specials of the day to be very good. Their pasta dishes are wonderful. The burgers rock. And love, love, love their cajun chicken breast sandwich.

This is a place that is out of they way - but worth the drive to get there. You won't be dissapointed!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
“Just average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We had dinner here on a Friday night. It was not busy at all which was surprising. The server was quick and efficient. However the food was mediocre at best. One party member had a cajun pork chop that was a special of the week. It was tasteless and so dry he could not eat it. When commenting to the waitress she only offered some of the dry seasoning for the meat. This meat needed to be tossed. He did not eat it and no further offers were made. The rest of our party ate our food but it was nothing special. In the past we have eaten here and had better food. Maybe they have someone new in the kitchen. Also the place could really use an update. It looks old and very out dated. Nothing modern in here. Not sure we will go back. Maybe that is why they weren't busy on a weekend.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Our motorcycle club made a last minute reservation for a group of 20 on Saturday night. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed. Justin, our server was very busy and he did a great job keeping us all satisfied. We were also given 2 huge free desserts because they thought we had to wait too long for our orders. Non of us thought that was true, but we sure enjoyed the treat!!!!

We will be back soon

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Better than the average bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Moe's is a great place to meet with a group of people. Their menu allows for a range of taste palets and price ranges. The food is very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's also viewed

 

Been to Moe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.